Dr. Jesus Querubin Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Greenup, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 50.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
excellent doctor..don't listen to idiots..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life and helped with other problems I didn't know I had,,great dr,,idiots got mad because he wouldn't hand them pain meds,,great doctor ,,no doubt about it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reviewed him yrs ago on here. I found a competant dr had neck surgury and now have plate and 3 more herniated discs in neck. He has since gotten into hot water with the state his office was shut down by the state of Ky. Now all these people are wanting their pain pills and leaving great reviews... He treated me like dirt did not even send me out for an mri or ct scan. A shrink does'nt fix a fractured , whiplashed herniated disc neck or diagnose fibro.. He bills for tests of all kinds such as breathing, nerve conduction studies and things specialist should perform..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Would be fine but needs to get rid of man in the office he is rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Querubin has been my Dr. since the 90's. I have found him to be a great diagnostic phy. He has kept me in very good health, and always knows who to refer you to if he can't treat himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes awesome. I llove him. Works with me one on one with medical problems. Let's me help make decisions about my body. The wait time is long. But all in all its worth it if you want a doctot who seems to actually care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Serious
Wait time
60 minutes
Everytime I go to visit I have a long wait. I have sat there for hours before. I don't know what the issue is. I am assuming it is a scheduling issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Awesome Doctor.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is one of the best in whole area. I have rare form of MS. That would have not been found except for Doctor Querubin. Dr Querubin not only talks and explains everything in easy to follow layman's terms. He not really cares for all the people he treats and is very professional.so if you need a Great doctor see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
NP
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is wonderful! I have had 5 back surgeries and he takes care of all of my other health issues too. I would reccommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Great Doctor & Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IMO Dr. Querubin is one of the best doctors I've seen. He's sat and talked to me and explained were as other doctors just walk out. I've had a lot of problems and if it weren't for him & God id probably wouldn't be here. I've been going to him for over 2 years now and he's always been gracious and nice to me as well as his staff. People get angry with the wait time, but it's worth it. Would you rather have a doctor throw medication at you and walk out or would you rather have a doctor look for every alternative and help and explain to you what is wrong.

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
If you want a great Doctor you have to wait.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion this is one of the best doctor's I've ever seen. So far since I've been going to him he's found out things my other family doctor's have never even checked for. My gallbladder was non-functional and luckily got it taken out thanks to him finding about it. I also was able to get help for my heart he did extra tests the other heart doctor's wouldn't listen.. and he sent me to a doctor that later found out I have 3rd degree heart block at 21 years old. I don't agree with the people who say he isn't a great doctor. He spends time with you and shows he cares for you. I've been going to him for 2 years. People complain about the wait time, but he stays in with the patients and explains what's wrong, their tests results and everything! Would you rather a doctor just say "Hi and Bye". The Staff is wonderful Mary is the sweetest person ever, Lee has made my family laugh when we've had the roughest times. If it weren't for Dr. Querubin I wouldn't be alive right now. I appreciate all he's done for me and my family. God Bless You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was prescribe an anti itch gel for no apparent reason.Sent on wild goose appointments.Told to go to a shrink.Dropped from his practice.That was 2 yrs ago,now I need neck surgury and can receive no pain managment.Not to mention sitting there all day because they forgot to call my name.He made odd statements to me that were very strange.But they are sure to keep you coming monthly to make money.He was furious because I would'nt stop seeing my neurologist which now I found out I have growths on my brain.The atty general was contacted by me and told me his family members run and own the buisiness.The Dr wants to do tests in his office on everyone that should be done by a neuroligist.I consider him a quack Dr and do not recommend anyone go to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesus Querubin Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenup, KY.