Dr. Jhansi Raj MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Courteous Staff and Quick Visits/Scheduling
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is very friendly and quick to check calendars and schedule appointments, and the follow-up process is highly efficient. However, if you have symptoms of anxiety and depression and want to "talk it out," Dr. Raj is a great listener, but not the best communicator. She is quick to spot where your anxieties stem from, but not extremely proficient in offering advice and wise, comforting words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Horrible bed side manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman shouldn't even be able to call herself a Dr I saw her one time for 10 minutes she prescribed me 8 different medication's called me bipolar and looked at me like I was stupid, her office is hot,dingy and it stale, she doesn't care about you as a patient just how much she can charge you , her clothes were old her glasses were dirty and she runs people in and out giving them pills, her staff is rude and uneducated I am reporting her to the medical board
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr. Raj for a couple of years now and my visits with her have been great, I have no problems setting an appointment. The waiting room has plenty of magazines to read and soothing country music to listen to. My time spent with her has been great and she has helped me a tremendous amount.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Good Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my 1st visit with Dr. Raj. She was about 10 mins late better than some other DR's office. She started asking about my family history for depression. I asked her why she is asking my family history. She said if anybody in the family had psychiatric problem I may have also. I agreed with her because my cousin have severe depression & my cousins father had depression also. She spent about 45 mins with me & prescribed medication. She said to see her after 3 weeks. I asked her can she make it for 3 months but she said she wants to see me earlier to chk & see how the medication work & then I can see her once in 3 or 6 months. I really liked her & the front office staff were friendly & very courteous. I will definitely recommend Dr.Raj to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over-prescribes until patients are practically unconscious. Will not listen to patients complaints. Will not listen to patients at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had read these reviews the morning of my appointment but recognized that they COULD be based off of cultural differences, therefore I attempted to keep an open mind. However these reviews are more than likely all justifiable. This woman is terrible at her craft. I arrived 20 minutes early to fill out paperwork and the client before my appointment was already checking out. I finished the paperwork one minute before my scheduled appointment time. The doctor did not call me back for another 30 minutes. The office is not as dingy as these reviews imply so I thought that was a plus. But after sitting in the waiting room for 50 minutes staring at the wall and smelling stale tobacco from the receptionists cigarette break, while listening to country music (which I love but it was a rather depressing playlist), I can understand how someone would not be so fond of the place. The doctor herself is just as these other reviews describe. She is short and uninterested. She seems to base her knowledge off of antiquated ideals that are more so black and white rather than a scale of psychology. She told me I didn't have PTSD because I didn't have terrifying flashbacks or nightmares at the beginning of our session and by the end she admitted that I had some PTSD along with a grocery list of disorders and I would need to attend a 3 week outpatient program with weekly sessions with her before she could see me fully. Her office put a lot of pressure on me to fill out a release of information form which was discomforting. And in the introductory paperwork one of the 3 papers (one is about your insurance mostly and some medical, the other is the release) is a paper to sign explaining and agreeing to $25 appointment cancellation fees and $25 fees to sign documents, which she refuses to sign until paid. I hold no personal resentments against this woman but if you're genuinely looking for a health care professional I don't recommend seeing Dr. Raj.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
💩
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have never went there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of her patients shot herself due to her negligence. Rude, doesn't care about your well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wished I had read this before I saw her. Zero stars, were it possible.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was horrified. I'm on this website now looking for a psychiatrist because I had such a terrible experience. I was there because I felt that I had been over medicated by my PCP. I am having some anxiety and sometimes will get stuck on a task for hours because I don't feel like I can stop until the task is complete. She asked me if I washed my hands 20 times a day. Of course I do. What's terrifying is the idea that a doctor thinks that this is compulsive behavior. Yucky! She asked questions about my parents, not me. She spoke aloud as she was taking notes instead of listening to me. I left in tears and called my insurance company as soon as I got home. I have never seen a psychiatrist before, and wasn't sure what was supposed to happen, but I know that wasn't right. She was adamant that I should be in a 20 hour a week outpatient program because I was so upset. She was beating the crap out of me. I was very understandably upset. This review won't let you give 0 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor who makes you feel uncomfortable for not answering questions promptly or who eats chips during your first appointment with her this this is the doc for you, I came out of her office feeling worse then I felt going in, and i went there to seek HELP. It is very hard to open up to a complete stranger about personal issues effecting your daily life, Dr. Raj made me feel like a fool I walked out of her office crying, I did not feel like she even took anything i was telling her serious she was more interested in eating her lunch during my appointment then finding out what my best treatment options were. When I called to cancel my follow up appintment she had her staff call me back and tell me to return the samples and prescriptions she gave me. I was not there to seek drugs i was there for help... I would never recommend this doctor to ANYONE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Paitent Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raj, misdiagnosed and over medicated me, to the point I was unable to function.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Does not listen to the patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Raj for about 2 years. At first I thought I could deal with her every 6 months for 10 minutes. But she does not listen to her patients and it worries me that she makes huge assumptions when she doesn't understand what is really going on. I have had several instances of her making snap diagnoses and trying to put me on hardcore medications. Not sure why because my antidepressants have been working just fine. She also refuses to listen when I try to tell her about some slight side effects that I have had. She just tells me that my medication don't do that. Researched it and they are know side effects. I am now looking for a new doctor. I don't trust her to be in charge of my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jhansi Raj, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jiangping Liu

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Leavens

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charlece Hughes

16 years experience

3.9 of 5