Overall Review

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good experience seeing Dr. Liu. No complaints. She is knowledge and explains thing well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful nephrologist. Great bedside manner. Always prompt. Will continue to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Caring and compassionate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like dr. Liu a lot. She is my doctor for a long time. I see her as my friend. I go to her with any question or concern and she would have the answer or at least make me feel better. Thank you dr. Liu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu has been my kidney doctor for a few years now. She diagnosed my inital problem perfectly and has helped me through some tough times. I am very grateful to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Best doc according to US News & World Report
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu has been ranked as one of the best doctors in Baltimore by US News & World Report. I would agree with that because I have been Dr. Liu's patient for the last 8 years. If you are looking for the best nephrologist in the area, she is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Excellent doctor. Explains things well. Answers all my questions. Knows what she is talking about. Makes good recommendations. I have no problem referring anyone to her. Best nephrologist in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My aunt was a patient of Dr Lius. She passed away recently. I just couldn't thank her enough with the care and compassion shown to my family. My aunt only saw her twice at very late stage of kidney failure. As a family, we went back and forth with whether or not to start dialysis. She was patient and spoke to us multiple times on the phone. We called so much and probably drove her staff crazy. When decision was made for hospice, she periodically called and checked in with us. My aunts other long term physician never called. Dr Liu went out of her way to check on her patient and the family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so patient, thorough, knowledgeble and shows so much caring. funny too. just a well rounded doctor. spent a lot time with me. would definitely recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doc is good.My kidneys are better cause of her.No problem refer her to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Best kidney doctor in Baltimore
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got bad kidneys for most of my life. Been to many docs in town. Kept switching cause I got no good care.I aint need to switch no more cause I am with Dr. Liu now. She knows my problem and I can trust her. Thank the Lord for sending me to Dr. Liu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend my family and friends to see her. well trained and excellent bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Liu. She is so amazing. Always so nice and she definitely knows her stuff. And she is so patient with me even when I have a ton of questions for her. I am glad my doctor refer me to her for my kidney problem. I won't go to anyone else from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jia Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Pieprzak

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tin Maung

30 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Lance

39 years experience

4.1 of 5