Dr. Jian-Jun Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Titusville, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Knowledgeable and highly skilled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had visits and procedures , Dr Chen is to the point and accurate. Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
just a number
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just felt like a number, everyone that day regardless of the complaint had an upper and lower GI scheduled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is your worst nightmare. The office staff is rude and the doctors do not care to listen to your symptoms they just push the colonoscopy because they just want to make money on that. They are basically the only ones in their field in our small town so they can be abusive and rude. Im in the medical field so I know quality care and this place is not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long office waits, never saw him except before the procedure for 5 sec, nurse practitioner conducted the before and after office appointments, a family member is in the process of getting a 2nd opinion for a probable misdiagnosis, also a friend was misdiagnosed. Won't go back unless it's an emergency and I'm dying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Awesome Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a emergency procedure done by Dr. Chen to which I was in the hospital for 3 days. Dr. Chen came in introduced himself, explained to me what my problem was the procedure done, ect. Second day the assistant came in same thing, very nice as well. Had a few office visits. Wait time was a little long but what office isn't. Dr. Chen is a wonderful doctor even joked a little. Office girls just as friendly. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
terrible experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 procedures done by this Dr. I would not recommend him to any and over all horrible experience. never came an introduced himself before or after 2 procedures. I know this may be hard to believe not even after asking him a direct question he did not respond to the dismay of myself and the nurse handling me for discharge. I had to insist that he give me the results of my test the nurse anesthesiologist ran him down to get the information he still did not come to speak to me. horrible horrible experience. would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
You never see him, only the assistant.....
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All about the money and how many tests he can schedule....rude staff except for Donna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Very good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is always smiling and one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever met.

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Don't come here 2 hour wait and counting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen is a wonderful well educated doctor. He keeps abreast of new tech. also. Wait time is brief and staff is great also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jian-Jun Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.