ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jian Wei Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jian Wei?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jian Wei?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

I love this office they are amazing to me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Great Dr. Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Dr. Wei is compassionate and friendly. He takes time with his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Dr. Wei and his staff are AMAZING! His nurse Marissa is awesome best time I've had my blood drawn in years. Dr. Wei and his staff are very caring, they treat you like family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

Excellent

Professional, compassionate, and well educated. Dr. Wei never makes you feel hurried, thoroughly explains his diagnosis, and encourages questions - all of which his answers completely. I highly recommend Dr. Wei without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Crap Doctor

-doesnt spend enough time with patients- doesnt look at test results well takes others words for it.-refuses to bill insurance for accidents-refuses to pay back money you spend out of pocket once insurance pays him- gets attitidue when questioned about these things.Reporting to medical board and BBB

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Best Doctor I have ever had

Easy to get in to see. Friendly, knowledgeable, caring. I have been seeing him for 5 years. My previous doctor I had seen for 17 years but switched to Dr Wei after just one visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Awesome

I'm very rarely so impressed by something or someone that I feel the need to give a review. This is an exception for an exceptional MD.The only things I can really say about Dr. Wei are the two greatest compliments I can give a doctor. He seems to understand what he's talking about and gives the impression that he genuinely cares about you.Unlike another comment, neither myself nor my girlfriend have had anything but good experiences with the staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Rodney Adams

i like the staff and the Dr highly recomended 5 *****

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Great!!

It was my first time visiting this office. The Staff was so nice and welcoming. The girls at the front desk are so courteous and polite. The doctor was awesome. He took time and actually listened. I would recommend this place to everyone...I found a new doctors office!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 9th, 2010

WOW!!!

This is my Family Doctor and he is great!The only problem with this office is his staff!!He had an awsome nurse that was with him for a long time!When I went in and seen that she was no longer there and me and my family were devistated. The nurses that are in his office now are very rude and careless. It is nice just to go to your doctor and get a warm smile and a nice conversation with his staff but we can not do that anymore!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Patient Coordinator

I have been seeing Dr. Wei since 2008. He was highly recommended a practitioner that is conservative in prescribing medicine. This is a plus for me as I don't like putting foreign medicines in my body unless absolutely necessary. Most recently I was involved in a MVA that totaled my car. Dr. Wei has been nothing but understanding. He prescribed medical massages and also encouraged me to continue seeing my acupuncturist. Dr. Wei is the best there is as far as listening to you and answering questions. He never forces medication upon you. He always tries the most natural methods first. As long as I live in Nashville Dr. Wei will be my Dr. of choice. Also, I lost medical insurance after getting divorced he saw me free of charge and prescribed my blood pressure medicine. I would highly recommend Dr. Wei to anyone I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jian Wei is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Aaron Wenzel

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Brentwood, TN 1.34 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. James Lohse

    Dr. James Lohse

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Brentwood, TN 1.34 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    13
  • Dr. Shannon Mcdonald

    Dr. Shannon Mcdonald

    Family Medicine

    Brentwood, TN 1.34 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    22