Dr. Jianwen Wu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Very Poor Provider
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1) Always in a hurry. 2) He does not listen. 3) Draws conclusions without proper information. 4) Received no treatment for symptoms and health concerns. 5) Dr. Wu is quick to anger. 6) HORRIBLE office staff, especially his wife who is the office manager, she is VERY RUDE. 7) Exam room not cleaned up after prior patient. 8) No cash discount offered for senior patients without insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wu is actually OK. His wife is the problem here. She is possibly the rudest and most uncultured individual we have come across. This nasty woman had my wife in tears with her degrading behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Excellent results! Very pleased.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to Dr. Wu and I am very pleased. There was a wait beyond my scheduled appointment time but I experience that with most doctors. The staff was friendly. Dr. Wu took his time, interviewed me thoroughly and reviewed my paperwork. One of my main complaints was a bothersome cough at night and early morning. Dr. Wu immediately identified the potential source of the cough, a new high blood pressure medication my other doctor had recently prescribed for me. Dr. Wu said that this drug, Lisinopril, was well known for causing coughs. He changed my medication and my cough went away the next day. He also ordered x-rays of my chest and back (my other complaint). He was friendly, easy to talk to and a nice sense of humor. I will see him again tomorrow to get the x-ray results. I am very glad I found him even though he is on the other side of the valley from me. Well worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
RN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Holy upcharge batman! Came in with the sniffles and ended up with a whole body MRI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Great Office Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First visit and everything went smooth. After filling out forms the wait was less then 5 minutes. Dr arrived in the room about 3 minutes after the nurse finished taking vitals. First year as a snow bird and I lucked out finding a Dr who actually read the forms I filled out and asked questions about my medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better experience. Prior to moving here I had the same doctor for 25 plus years (lived out of state). I have seen a few doctors since arriving here 7 years ago but non had the same 'something' that I experienced from my previous doctor. I won't be looking for a new doctor any more. Dr. Wu showed the same care and concern I had experienced before moving here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Good doctor, HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
The last time I visited, I had to wait for almost ONE HOUR just to see him. I arrived 5 minutes before my appointment time and there were only 2 patients ahead of me. Almost one hour. Ridiculous.Today I had made an appointment for 4:45 PM, since I got out of school at 3:45 PM. When I showed up at 4:40, the girl at the front desk said my appointment was at 2:30, and that I missed it. I was incredulous. How did they get 2:30 from 4:45? She refused to even SPEAK to Dr. Wu to ask if he could squeeze me in, since all I needed was medication for a sore throat which would've taken all of 2 minutes. She was rude and condescending. I will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jianwen Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. James Burgess

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Madhuri Segireddy

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Nagamoto

31 years experience

3.7 of 5