The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jibran Atwi Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jibran Atwi?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Good Dr

Excellent Dr. All the things you want. Wait time is brutal though. Nurses are very nice but receptionist are not. Not bad, just not welcoming at all. I recommend Dr. Atwi, just be prepared for up to a 3 hour appt.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Great doctor!

Dr. Atwi is a wonderful doctor. He was me and my younger brother's doctor and was awesome! So, when I found out I was pregnant, there were no questions in my mind on who my child's peditrician would be. He has a warm heart and truly cares for all of his pateints. I drive 45min. just so my child can have the best!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

I couldn't ask for a better physician than Doctor Atwi.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

best peditrician ever

had him forever since my first was born and i still love him today!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

This doctor treated both my handicapped brother and I when we were children. He is the best doctor that I have ever known of. He cares for his patients as if they are his own children. He takes no short cuts in his procedures and he goes to every length to make sure that his patient is receiving the best possible treatment for whatever ails them. He is also excellent at preventative care. He is just amazing and you would have to experience his practice for yourself! I have seen a great many doctors in Louisiana and I can tell you with absolute certainty that Dr. Atwi is THE best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2010

The care is average once you get in to see the doctor. Expect to see the doctor one to three hours after your appointment time. Don't expect the doctors at this clinic to place any value in your opinions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Great Dr.

My son has been seeing Dr. Atwi before he was born, and my daughter since she was 3, My son is asthmatic and Dr. Atwi has even extended his personal home and cell # to me to call him when I need to get help about my son, my daughter has ADHD and he has been helping us through this struggle, he brought her conduct through his knowledge of the condition from a f to a b in one year... I would recommend this Dr. to strangers,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jibran Atwi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Rita Al-Boustani

    Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Laszlo Papp

    Dr. Laszlo Papp

    Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Myriam Abdel-Sayed

    Dr. Myriam Abdel-Sayed

    Pediatrics

    Lafayette, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    38