ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jie Zhu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jie Zhu?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jie Zhu?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
44.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Awesome doctor

saved me from horrible pain. i could find out were he is. i'm elizabth beehler if u have any idea were he is please contact me 1-302-252-8847 ty.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

He is a good doctor who cares about his patients.

He is a good doctor who cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

My experience was outstanding. Dr. Zhu took the time get to know me, explain my options and constantly asking if I had questions. The procedures were successful, I feel so much better. I would recommend Dr. Zhu to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Dr. Zhu is a very good pain doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

A horrible experience every time

My initial appointment was little more than an interrogation based on whether or not I was a drug addict and more about them not getting in trouble with the FDA. Along with me being told several times I can go to another doctor. Also my first appointment had to be rescheduled because after waiting over two hours I still hadn't seen Dr. Zhu. After my first full appointment I was supposed to get a prescription which I couldn't because the staff was out to lunch. Also I asked if the meds were covered by my insurance which Zhu said yes only to find out it wasn't, and it took over two weeks to get the prescription I was supposed to get initially. After getting a nerve block procedure it took over three weeks for a follow up appointment in which I waited over an hour to see the doctor for all of two minutes and NO answers. He has horrible bedside manner and no compassion for patients who pay his salary.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

horrible doctor!

he kept me waiting for 3 hours then barely spent 10 minutes dicussing my issues with me. he refused to prescribe me medicine I have already been on for over 5 years. He was VERY rude to me regarding my weight and was not helpful at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Loves his laptop more tha diagnosing patient.

After he shook my had, his back was to me the whole time. Never touched me, never checked the strength of my feet. He just kept asking questions that appeared on his laptop program, he did offer medication and shots but I didn't feel he really paid attention. I felt like his laptop diagnosed me. It was a very short appointment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

A good pain doctor

He is a good doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

a very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Disgrace to the meaning of patient care!

The wait time at the office was 2 1/2 hours! Dr. Jie Zhu was not concerned about my condition and needs but more concerned about what the internet told him to do. He shows no sympathy and treats people as if they are a hassle. Instead of letting you explain your diagnoses, he over talks you and disregards other physicans opinions and diagnoses. A complete waste of my time, but I found a true heartless uncaring doctor with no remorse for the well being of his patients. I had 2 visits and on the first visit, Dr. Zhu suggested that I should seek another doctor? I explained my pain condition, and he disregarded it and made his own conclusion (Like he was me). A sad excuse for a doctor and I hope others read this before seeing this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

3 HOUR WAIT

If he would have LISTENED at all, the wait may have been excusable. Plus, in the 15 minutes he did spend with me, 14 of those minutes his face was in his laptop. Don't know what he was looking for, as he didn't hear a word I said.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

People are just paychecks instead of patients

*Waited 4 (FOUR) hours in the examing room to be seen (and I wasn't the only paitent that day waiting that long), which the one I was in was FILTHY. *Was constantly interrupted by the "Temple" intern that was asking me questions about my medical history.*I felt EXTREMELY pressured to set up an appointment to get an injection, (had he would have waited for my medical history to arrive from my previous Doctor would have known I already had one and it didn't help) or he would not fill anymore prescriptions that I need to control my pain.I would most certainly NOT recommend this Doctor, nor his PM facility (Mid Atlantic Pain Center, Bear, DE). Because a Pain Management center is only as good as their staff...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jie Zhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milford, DE.

  • Dr. Sareta Coubarous

    Dr. Sareta Coubarous

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Milford, DE 0 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Chukwuma Onyewu

    Dr. Chukwuma Onyewu

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Milford, DE 0 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    19
  • Dr. Stacey Lendener

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Milford, DE 0 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    10