Dr. Jigish Sheth DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Condescending, rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to him after having early complications. (I had two early MCs previously but he didn't ask about that). Every time he asked me a question he'd snap another at me while I was answering. He got my age wrong by about 7 years, then glared at me when I explained I was much older. The whole visit he seemed to respond to everything I said as if I was lying to him (rolling eyes, cutting me off, patronizing me, being all around rude). He seemed annoyed and angry from the start, and got even more annoyed/angry when I said that my husband and I were not sure if we really wanted children (after two miscarriages I wasn't going to get excited or make any plan, but I never got to explain this). He scoffed and snapped at me, asking me if that was why I was there (to get a referral for termination). I told him that was NOT the reason I was there; that I was there because I was experiencing extreme pain and didn't know what to do. He said 'since you are not planning on keeping it, then take whatever you want for the pain.' Then he walked out of the room. I looked over at the PAP test supplies the nurse had set on the table. The nurse then came in, apologized and said she would fix the bill to not include the PAP test. She was nice. But I was in shock. I'm glad I didn't let him touch me. I left, went to my car, and cried for a long time. I've been too scared to return to Franciscan for any reason ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this Dr by my practitioner because I was pregnant and she didn't handle pregnancies. Upon meeting him, and throughout my regular checkups, he was friendly and always put my mind at ease about my concerns. I had a very happy and easy going pregnancy, so I was not concerned about much, just first time jitters. What I didn't like was that I only had one ultrasound at 18 weeks, and he told me there's no medical reason to get another and I'd just be putting my baby in danger if I got one just to see her (she'll be here before you know it, you can wait- is what was said). I was upset that I picked him to deliver my baby and then he wasn't there to do so, but after reading other comments, I'm glad he wasn't and didnt. I only saw him one more time for my follow up after giving birth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sheth for about 3 years now. I have no had any problems with him. When i have concerns he addresses them or sends me to a doctor that can address them for me if it is out of his specialty. He has been a tramendous help to me with in this past year with a problem i have been having. I feel very comfortable with him. He also takes his time with me and thats a very good thing in a doctor. When i call his office for results or concerns i am always able to talk to him or one of his nurses with no problem, if i have to leave a message they normally get back to me within the hour if they are in the office that day,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
sister to patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I witnessed in the exam room with my sister today was terrible. This Dr. came into the exam room with a complete attitude. He all but called my sister a liar when she tried to explain her symptom. This Dr. Was refered to us by another surgeon so my sister could just have two problems taken care of at once. He was soooo rude and argumentative. All this after waiting in the exam room for over an hour with no-one ever coming in to say he'll be with you shortly. If I had not been the exam room I would never have believed my own sister.He acted like s spoiled little boy, and it was like we where a bother. He would ask a question and then not let you answer.My sister finaly broke and told him flat out how rude he was being. We went for a surgery consult, and left saying I'd be scared to have this rude, arrogant, abrasive Dr. TOUCH ME.Nothing good to say about this Dr. Or his staff.My sister said hey you ask me a question and then you don't listen. His response was a smirk and a snotty childish okay I'm listening. We are women in 50's so we're not young or naive, and have seen our share of Dr.'s. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Bad Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a first time mother and instead of picking my own doctor from my own research the clinic I was at referred this doctor. I went with him thinking since the clinic had been so good to me for soo many years, why not. First off, first visit he told me I HAD to have an ultrasound because the baby looked like it could flip my uterus (first scare) second time I met with him he again said everything is fine but now HAVE to go and get another because placenta was close to my cervix (mind you I was still in my first trimester) then diagnosed me as placenta previa. Mind you no bleeding of any kind I was very healthy and happy throughout the pregnancy until I had to meet the doctor. 2 weeks before my due date he tells me that I better not go into labor because he is out of town and won't accept any calls. I go into labor 12/29, get to hospital and nurses are trying to page him but he won't answer. Finally when it comes time for him to come in to be on call he comes in to my room gives me 5 minutes of trying to push and then says oh baby is not coming out and orders a c-section. As I am being sewn up he said great now next baby it will be like a zipper and out the next kid. I was very upset and crying on the table. So now as I am healing (this is my first major surgery I ever had in my life) I thought I was opening up at my incision and when he saw me he just said oh it is not like a big hole and you see China and ripped the knot that was at the end of my scar. It hurt soo much and I was even more upset with him. Best to know that I had 2 more kids and I did it through vaginal birth after c-section (something he claimed I could never do) with another doctor. This guys is mean, rude, and all out wrong. All he likes to do is c-sections. Don't go with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When seeing my awesome trick of wrapping a hair tie around my pants button and through the loop to make my pants more comfortable, he said, "You have to do that already? You are not even 16 weeks." First of all, rude! Secondly, I will be 16 weeks in two days. It's my 3rd pregnancy and my belly is flat. Then, when I said I was having pain in my legs from my varicose vein, he said that was physically impossible completely discounting what I said and how I felt. This was within the 5 minutes that he saw me. I was also hearing the staff in the background complain how much they want to go home and I was ushered in without a smile. I will never see this doctor again and would not recommend him and his superior-attitude to my friends or non-friends for that matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor...late for delivery of my first born...didnt show up on time...hospital staff kept paging him....during delivery he scrapped the uterus due to i suffered loss of 3 baby... still birth....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I was overall healthy and being a first time mother I was shocked that I didn't listen to my instincts and instead listened to a doctor I didn't trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
RN
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
THE NURSING STAFF IS VERY POLITE. HOWEVER, THE DR IS VERY INSENSITIVE TO WOMEN'S NEEDS & DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE KNOWLEDGE BASE OR EXPERIEN ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jigish Sheth, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

Doctor

Dr. John Vanwoert

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malathi Seshadri

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Chaw Sun

47 years experience

4.0 of 5