The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jihad Mustapha Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jihad Mustapha?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Dr Mustapha did what the other doctors couldn't!

Two other vascular surgeons attempted to perform bypass surgery and to correct the condition with stints at two different hospitals . In the end both stated that it could not be done and recommended amputation of the leg. We traveled over 800 miles to see Dr. Mustapha. He was successful in restoring the blood flow to his foot, if only we had found him earlier!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

AMAZING DOCTOR

Dr Mustapha is the epitome of what a great doctor should be, I have been seeing him for a couple of years for a venous ulcer on my leg. When I was referred to him, I was not sure this was something I wanted to do. He put me at ease and has always been truthful about what he is doing. His staff is truly amazing and they work so well together even though they have changed over time. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Mustapha was a very good listener and very easy to communicate with. He explained and answered any questions I had. My initial impression? A very kind Dr...and after additional contact with him, my initial impression was correct. A Very Kind Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

The skills you need in your Cardiologist

If Dr. Mustapha hadn't been on call at the time I was wheeled into the ER in 2005, I probably wouldn't be here today. I'm one of his biggest Fans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

My hero

I am a 34 year old mother of 3. I had the pleasure of meeting Dr.Mustapha while I was pregnant with my youngest because of a tachycadia issue. I instantly felt at ease with him. After my daughter was born we began addressing the vericose veins in my leg. I have to be honest I chickened out once because the thought of it was nauseating but I finally got over my fear with the knowledge that I was in great hands. The venous ablation was a piece of cake and Dr.Mustapha made me so comfortable and at ease. I believe that you can tell a lot by a doctor by the way he treats his staff and he proved me right. They worked together with true respect for each other and be humorus at the same time. I cant say enough abouthis nurse Michelle and ultra sound godess Angela either. I am actually going to miss seeing all of them. Its so rare to look foward to going to the doctor. I have and would recommend Dr.Mustapha and his entire team. Amazing is an understatement

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Patient

What gr8 yet humble man. This Dr. is the most respectable individual in the medical profession I have met. Polite, proffesional,caring, and genuinely concerned for the well being of his patients. I felt right at home with him on my first visit. Love to see more people in the medical field like this doctor. Will definately see him again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Dr. Mustapha get top grades in all areas. He is the MOST EXCELLENT physician I have ever met!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

The Good Doctor

Dr. Mustapha has performed 8 stent procedures on my mother's legs, both of which would have been amputated prior to his intervention 16 months ago. He is a kind, compassionate physician who also happens to be technically proficient and meticulous in detail in the area of vascular medicine. He has a gentle sense of humor which goes a long way in putting his patient's at ease. He has a support staff (his Team) who are equally competent and caring.I would (and have) recommended him to several people.He is an amazing healer who treats each patient with care and gives them the best that medicine has to offer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jihad Mustapha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wyoming, MI.

  • Dr. Peter Hahn

    Dr. Peter Hahn

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wyoming, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Sumners

    Internal Medicine

    Wyoming, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Erwin Haas

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wyoming, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48