The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jihad Youssef Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jihad Youssef?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

I only saw him once in the hospital. He was very rude. He would not listen to me, just wanted to give his opinion and walked out of the room. I would never seek him out as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Rude, incompetent staff. No sense of urgency in a semi-critical situation! Poor bedside manner, doesn't listen, rushes through appointments! Office is dusty and smells moldy. GO TO TUCSON FOR PULMONARY TREATMENT!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Would Not Recommend

He has a poor bedside manner. I never saw him smile or be friendly. He seemed rushed. He was condescending when I asked him questions and would not take the time to answer them. He kept wanting me to do a sleep study even when I told him I don't have difficulty sleeping or any complaints during sleep. I went to Tucson and saw a real doctor who was much more knowledgeable and patient.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Great Doctor

Great staff. Dr. Is a very busy man. Hires excellent staff. Always friendly. Deb Tanner is a great asset explains everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Excellent doctor. Very knowledgeable about different health issues. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jihad Youssef is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Mcfadden

    Dr. Robert Mcfadden

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Hepatology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Colin Barker

    Dr. Colin Barker

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Ernest Bartimmo Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    46