The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Byers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Byers?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Byers?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

She never returns calls....office staff very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr. Jill Byer did not answer my many calls for weeks and I had surgery tentatively scheduled.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Not very warm Dr. Doesn't spend time with patient and not a good bedside manner. Nice, but not very people person. Didn't explain procedures very well. Billing dept. screwed up... To many charges that should have been paid, now going through all the headaches of getting it cleared. Don't want to see her in the future anymore.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

My elderly mother was seen by Dr. Byer for her bladder. She had a ring insert in the past to keep her bladder from literally falling out. When she went in to receive a new one, she was told that they accidentally ordered the wrong size. She has been waiting for 3 months for the new one. Her bladder has been hanging out for THREE MONTHS. her phone messages and calls regarding this have gone unanswered. Today when I called, I'm told the old office manager was handling this, and can the new office manager get back to me. The answer is NO. The shifting of blame is a giant red flag in an operation that doesn't know what it's doing. If this was the office manager or their mother, they would not go three months with their bladder hanging out. I am outraged. Do not see this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2014

over booked
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Shocked

I was very surprised by the cancellation of our appointment. Earlier in the morning my mother in law, who needs a walker, was having urinary issues and despite getting started very early, we were unable to make our appointment time. When we called to say we would be there in five minutes( about 15 minutes late), the receptionist said our appointment was cancelled and was quite rude when we tried to explain our situation. I was quite surprised by the lack of understanding and compassion for the elderly. After our experience with the receptionist, we have decided to go to another urologist.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Disappointed

I feel that Dr. Byers was rushing the whole time and never spent much time listening to what I had to say nor explaining to me what I needed to know. She completely misdiagnosed my condition.I also see a lack of compassion. I will never recommend her and will look for another urologist for myself.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 28th, 2012

I didn't feel listened to. I wasn't really comfortable there. The whole waiting room will know why you are there because they explain your problems and prescriptions so loud. There should be more privacy. I don't feel like she wanted to solve the puzzle of what is really going on with me....Will go somewhere else.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

EXCELLENT!

It's personally a little embarrassing, but Dr. Byers treated me because I sometimes "leaked" when I lifted stuff like groceries, or even sneezed. I was really glad to find a female doctor that could help me out and she spent as much time if not more than other doctors that I have seen. Her office was nice and clean too...so many doctor's offices are dated and stinky - her office was really clean and nice with a movie playing in the waiting room & music played in the treatment rooms.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Disappointed!

I thought Dr. Byers was supposed to be one of the best urologists in the OC. I was very disappointed because I felt like she was rushing me through the appointment and quickly diagnosed me without hearing all of my symptoms. She prescribed me 2 different medications that did not work for me and then basically told me I had to see another doctor. She was unwilling to look further into my problem. Now I have to go see another urologist and spend more money to get a second opinion : (

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

I recommend Dr. Byers but wish her office staff was a little kinder and more sensitive. I had an emergency and was told I could not be referred to the on call doctor (Dr. Byers was out of town) because I had not seen Dr. Byers for two years. That's after seeing Dr. Byers for several years prior. Dr. Byers did a good job with my urethra so I didn't need to come in until I had an emergency. I didn't realize I needed to come in and see doctor Byers when I was feeling good. Figured that would be a waste of her time. I would have been happy to pay a yearly fee to stay on her good list.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Dr Byers stepped in to treat me for a very painful issue when another Dr dismissed my infection as not being as painful and severe as I thought. She admitted me to the hospital immediately and after massive antibiotics, had to do surgery. She was pleasant to deal with and put both myself and my wife at ease regarding treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Byers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Joel Sheiner

    Dr. Joel Sheiner

    Urology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Lance Betson

    Dr. Lance Betson

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.23 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Torrey III

    Urology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.27 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    9