Dr. Jill Eddings MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Loooove Dr. Eddings!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely adore Dr. Eddings and so does my daughter! I got very lucky in "blindly" choosing Dr. Eddings for my daughter's 1 week check-up and I have never taken her to any other doctor. We went through a period that I didn't have my daughter covered on my insurance and they were very willing to work with us. I'm so thankful for this doctor..will never take my kids elsewhere!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Kind, caring, intelligent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddings has been wonderful to me and my son. She patiently listens to all of my worries and gives me sound information and advisement. Fantastic pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddings truly cares about her patients and families. Sge is incredibly informative and my kids adore her! I couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddings and Bluefish Pediatrics are the best! Very easy to get an appointment around my kids schedules. They are punctual, and spend time answering any questions we may have. LOVE THEM! Wouldn't take my kids anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm shocked that anyone could write anything negative about Dr. Eddings...she is smart, kind, highly attentive, and goes out of her way to help me and my children.Dr. Eddings does use science to treat patients and definitely does not just throw prescriptions at patients when she knows they are unnecessary and will not treat the problem. She also always listens to my "mommy instinct" and will dig into an issue with me until we find a solution. I can't imagine having any other doctor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
LOVE this doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eddings is always thorough, kind, and gentle. She is great with the kids! She has always been accurate in her diagnoses. I like her because she has 3 children and has been there before. She is honest and tells me my child has a virus when she has a virus and does not just throw prescriptions at me. Her staff is friendly and kind and will try to "help me through it" at home and only makes me come into the office if I am worried or they are worried. I am blessed to have them care for my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
AGREE HORRIBLE
Wait time
15 minutes
HORRRIBBBLLLLEE PLACE, THEY TOLD ME THAT EVEN IF MY SON HAD 108 FEVER THAT THERE WAS NOTHING I COULD DO...LIKE WHO SAYS THAT? OH! AND NOT TO MENTION THEY TOLD ME MY SON WAS FINE AND THAT SAME NIGHT I TOOK HIM TO THE ER WITH A FEVER AND THEY SAID IT WAS BC HE HAD AN EAR INFECTION WHEN I ASKED THEM WHY THEY DIDNT TELL ME THAT THEY SAID THAT THOSE COULD DEVELOP IN AN HOUR OR TWO. WHATEVER DONT GO THERE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Dr Eddings loves my kids like family.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have moved several times and have seen lots of different doctors over the years and I can honestly say that Dr Eddings is hands down the best doctor we have ever seen! She not only practices exceptional, evidence based medicine, she loves my kids while doing it! As an added bonus her office is amazing, she is always willing to explain everything and her staff is as welcoming and kind as she is! We love her and recomend her to everyone.

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
We love Dr. Eddings
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both love going to see Dr. Eddings, even when she's sick! I highly recommend her! She is empathetic and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
She is a kind, generous, intelligent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eddings is one of a kind. She spends a significant amount of time with each and every patient, truly listens, and gives medical advice based purely on science and what she does/would do for her own children. She regularly goes above and beyond the call of duty for patients. Her office staff is efficient and friendly. You can't find a better pediatrician anywhere in Houston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Eddings
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Eddings. She has been extremely accurate in all of her diagnosis with my daughter. She always takes the time to listen and offer advice, which has been a life saver for this new mom. Through all the little health obstacles that we have been through I am very grateful that I have had Dr. Eddings help me navigate through these times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Eddings, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.