ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Fichtel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Fichtel?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Fichtel?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

she treats her staff poorly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Wait too long, staff abrupt

this office is either understaffed or they overbook. spent about 10 minutes with the dr. and when i asked some questions she said she was behind and that she answered those questions on fridays. derm, being a cash pay business, doesn't need good customer care I guess. i'm looking for another place to go.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

4 people in her office including Jill said that they picked the tests they were running because they "were covered by insurance". Then I got stuck with 70% of the total bill. When I asked them about it they said they had no idea what my insurance would cover or not. Convenient eh? They were very nice people but I felt mislead by their statements.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

She is an amazing doctor, kind, caring, and probably saved my life!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Doesn't appear knowledgeable; wait time is way too long.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 7th, 2011

Dr Fichtel is no longer accepting NEW Medicare patients. This is unfortunate! My Mom had been seen by Dr Fichtel when she was with another practice. But that did not qualify her to be seen again. She has other insurance, but that didn't mean anything either. They said Medicare is her PRIMARY insurance, so they couldn't accept her. So if you are older, don't go here!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Fichtel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Matthew Zirwas

    Dr. Matthew Zirwas

    Dermatology

    Columbus, OH 0.76 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    17
  • Dr. Novie Sroa

    Dermatology

    Columbus, OH 1.62 mi

    11
  • Dr. Patricia Witman

    Dr. Patricia Witman

    Pediatrics, Dermatology

    Columbus, OH 2.40 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23