Dr. Jill Manahan DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Excellent experience
Reading the reviews from years past are not at all indicative of the physician I saw. I was with my mother who had a set-back after a hospitalization and needed immediate attention. Her primary care physician had recently left the practice and we changed to Dr. Manahan. This was my mom's first visit, she was prompt, caring and ACCURATE with her interventions. Went WELL above and beyond in this situation. Her actions and diagnosis prevented another hospitalization and for that we're grateful. In a world filled with so much negativity, I'm HAPPY to report so positively about someone who actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bed side manner, arrogant demeanor and seemed uninterested in taking care of me or my issue. I see another provider in this office and love her...I will refuse to see this one ever again...staff could also be more friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Unhappy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments easy to make - Feel like she doesn't know what's wrong and does not care to find out. After seeing a previous Dr. that left this practice, I am terribly discouraged. I honestly feel like - times up, can't figure it out - talk to the nurse - who says "I am in the middle and trying to figure this out" - not very comforting and I have been ill for quite a while. I am discouraged and not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a primary care in this same office who is and was wonderful this was a major disappointment. Spent very little time. Did not have knowledge nor attempt to listen to my concerns or address them. Seemed upset I had been to a specialist whom the previous PCP had referred me to. Will not see her again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no compassion, the office is a scattered. my opinion, I could never recommend this doctor or this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Great doctor in a Convenient Location
Wait time
5 minutes
Had several doctors over the years and must say she is without a doubt the best I've seen. Extremely friendly, very knowledgable, and any time I had to go in she's had whatever problem I've gone to her with identified and cured within a week. Read some of the other reviews, one of which seemed almost attacking and I can't for the life of me figure out how anyone could have bad things to say about her after visiting? Highly recommend. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good visit. Nice personality and knew what she was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Nice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Manahan was easy to talk to and made me feel heard. She was knowledgeable and timely.One of the above reviews stated she was from UTMC and her husband was the department head but they are not talking about the same Dr. Manahan. The one I am talking about is at Queen City Physicians in Ohio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
She was not very thorough. When confronted with an unusual problem she goes with the easiest answer without researching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Horrible!
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a horrible doctor! Her colleagues and patients all agree, and it is very upsetting that UTMC continues to employ such a miserable doctor. She has the worst bed side manner, she isn't very knowledgeable and her surgery skills are laughable! She is not liked by most of the people she works with, and the only reason she is still working is because her husband is the department head. She is rude. She is a bad doctor. She is a socialite that just wants the title of a doctor, but not the job that goes along with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Manahan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Tricia Croake-Uleman

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elmer Wahl

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Merrill Shidler

46 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor