The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Mazurek Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Mazurek?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

don't bother trying if you have a special needs child

I have 2 children who are normally very healthy and we are moving to the carmel area so I inquired about switching to the practice. My son is on the autism spectrum and we are delaying his immunizations-he has received most, but not all on time. We are working towards completing them. When I called the office they asked me if i had a special needs child (YES) and if we are following the AAP guidelines for immunizations (sort of). I was called the next day and told they are not taking new patients and that all of their doctors follow the AAP guidelines and their practice is not for my family. So don't bother calling unless you have a typical child...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Excellent bedside manner, patient, caring, compassionate,knowledgeable, spends time so that you don't feel rushed, easy to understand - explains diagnosis information very easily, my children absolutely love her also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Mom of 3

I found Dr. Mazurek at the hospital when the Pediatrition that we were going to use was on vacation, so we saw her and loved her spunky personality! We have been seeing her for 6+ years and have been 100% satisfied with every visit. She is always there when you need her and has called from her home after business hours, to give us test results early, so we would know ASAP! Love that! She always goes above and beyond. The only things I don't like is the way that they do the scheduling as far as yearly visits. It is confusing and sometimes we fall behind because I forget to call when they start scheduling for the month that we should next see her. VERY CONFUSING!! We love her and would not take our children any place else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Our family absolutely loves Dr. Mazurek! Her bedside manner is outstanding (our girls truly, truly love her), and she is an incredibly experienced and bright doctor, of course !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Quite Simply - The Best!

My kids and I both love her - she totally "gets" our family. Takes time to understand the nature of our kids and the way we parent, and remembers that every time she gives us advice. Cannot say enough great things about her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Mazurek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

  • Dr. James Cumming

    Dr. James Cumming

    Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Leah Martinson

    Dr. Leah Martinson

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Scott Riddell

    Dr. Scott Riddell

    Pediatrics

    Carmel, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    30