The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Nichols Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Nichols?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Nichols?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

First time I've had an issue w/ a pediatrician…

She's a competent pediatrician, I just found her personality to be a bit abrasive and condescending. She dismissed what I I had originally made the appointment for and immediately moved into pushing the flu shot. When I politely resisted, she got even nastier. First time I've ever had a problem with the pediatrician. My kids are 19 and 13.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Pushes her own agenda & bedside manner could be better.

I've always had great luck with my kid's doctor. However, this one is just not working out. I've seen her few times and the same thing happens. She dismisses what I'm saying and pushes her own agenda like flu shots or multiple vaccinations at once. No way! Some doctors have a wonderful bedside manner--she's not one of them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Both of my boys like Dr. Nichols. we have been patients for 6 years. She is part of a group and if they are ill and she is booked that day they will see if there is another Dr. who can see them. All the Doctors. in this group have been great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr. Nichols is the best!

We switched to Dr. Nichols from another practice on a friend's recommendation- we love her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Likable, trustworthy, competent

We've been seeing Dr. Nichols for both our daughters for 6 years now, and we love her. She is very competent and energetic, straight talking, and respectful. I trust her professionalism and just plain 'ole like her. :)I've recommended her to many of my friends and they all like her as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Cathy Little

    Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Paige Suffredini

    Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Holly Cearley

    Pediatrics

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    17