ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Pentecostes Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Pentecostes?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Nice person; ineffective doctor

Incredibly passive and poor diagnostician. She has been practicing as a PCP in NYC for 25 years, yet somehow knows no specialists. [First red flag]. For all referrals, she hands you a sheet with a number to call the Cornell referral line. Zero follow-up (with the patient or other doctors) and always dismissing symptoms ("I think you'll be fine") regardless of how severe they become. The real issue that she has a very warm personality, so it's difficult to know how bad she is at practicing medicine until you actually get sick.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Horrible experience

My appointment was booked over a month ago. I was given the wrong appointment time and told I was late, and that since it was my first time and didn't arrive 15 minutes early that I'll have to be rescheduled. I insisted on being seen, and a manager arranged to have me seen in 20 minutes. I waited 45 minutes before complaining, I was then told I'd be seen in 30 minutes. After finally being called by a nurse to take my vitals I was left in a room for a half hour. At this point I'd been waiting 2 1/2 hours. Never again!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Great MD

I've been a patient of Dr. P for way over 12 years. She's been great , she really listens & gives me great health advise. I've refered my family & friends to her & still continue to refer her. I work in the medical field & proud to say she is a very good doctor. FYI, you have to be on time !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr Pentecostes is the best Dr I ever had!!! She is easy to talk to and she takes her time explaining things. I wouldnt change her for the world!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

She is a peoplesm Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

great diagnostician

A friend took me to Dr. P when I was on the verge of pnemonia after a series of bronchial and sinus infections. Dr P has helped me to manage my overall health both physical and mental -- she knows me as a person and is extremely caring -- which is a rarity in these days of medicine. I am a healthier person overall due to diligence in not overprescribing antibiotics and rotating carefully when needed. Hands down I would say one of the best doctors in New York. Nothing fancy just a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Pentecostes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Weijia Yuan

    Dr. Weijia Yuan

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Irene Paraskevakis

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13