Dr. Jill Porter DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
great physician
Very knowledgably, genuine concern for patient, Kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
New patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Porter spent time with us during our first visit in order to understand the diagnosis/prognosis. She was able to give us suggestions on new medication that might be better suited to the patients needs. First impression is that she is an excellent physician who is willing to look at things from a different perspective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porter has been a great doc - always prompt, attentive, and spends time to address all concerns. I regularly recommend her to friends who are unhappy with their current provider. The staff there have also been great to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've not yet had a follow-up appointment. I will in 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I transferred from an OSU doctor to Dr. Porter and can't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Fabulous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Porter is a caring, kind and smart doctor. She takes time, listens and enjoys her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I look forward to my visit because I know Dr Porter will pay attention, listen to me and work her magic. She is personable, caring and her personality matches her smile. I am an"older" patient-and Dr Porter wants to keep me healthy with suggestions-at the same time she respects my wishes and she exhibits true medical care of the mind, body and spirit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Staff is VERY rude!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is VERY rude! I can not believe they still have any patients. I love the Dr.'s and so wish they would "clean" some house!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I both go to Dr. Porter and we are very happy with the care that we receive. Dr. Porter is thorough and listens to the issues at hand before making a diagnosis. Her team is professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Nope. 2 visits, looking for new dr.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 45-60 minutes 1st visit, 30+ second. She was really nice, so I didn't make a big deal about my displeasure with the ridiculously long waits, but I mean...I had an appointment so what the hey? However, I can not get her to reply to my insurance company nor the pharmacist in order to call in a prescription of a daily maintenance drug. Does your insurance require a 90-day scrip? "We do not call in 90 day prescriptions for any insurance carrier". Say what?!? Don't believe me? Call and listen to the voice mail of her assistant (trust me, you won't reach a person). The above is a direct quote. I'm done fussing with this nonsense. Time to find a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had difficulty in getting the follow up results of blood tests that I had done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Porter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Donofrio

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Garcia

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Vitullo

9 years experience

4.5 of 5