Dr. Jill Rieger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She may well be competent but has a highly abrasive personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wonderful primary care physican
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger is a real superstar. I came to her initially as a patient with an acute medical issue. She immediately worked her magic and got me to see the best specialist for me. I credit her with changing my life, all for the better. She is caring, prompt and returns calls quickly. I have referred several friends, which is my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first visit with Dr. Jill Rieger for an annual physical. She was, personable, thorough during examination, and asked key health questions during my physical exam. She also recommended I have additional exams, and she did a follow up call to provide me with the results of my MRI scan. I'm very pleased with Dr. Rieger and know I made the right choice in selecting her as my new Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with this doctor. The office is a little out of the way but well worth it. Doctor Rieger shows a caring touch and seemed interested in me and my medical issues. Her pedigree, all Ivy League schools, is top notch. I would have no reservations recommending her or seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger was very punctual for my appointment and quickly made me feel at ease. As we went through the exam, I felt totally comfortable with her "bedside manner", clinical knowledge, and comprehensiveness of her evaluation of me. I highly recommend Dr. Rieger for her kindness, warmth, generosity with her time, and knowledge of medicine. I am also a medical professional and plan to refer many of my own patients to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Kind, compassionate and caring. I have referred my friends which is the best review possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Rieger. She rushed through the appointment, didn't listen and didn't seem to care outside of checking off boxes on the computer. Terrible beside manner - I had several things I needed to discuss with her and simply didn't bother because I knew I wasn't coming back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
Excellent Medical Consultant for Surgical Patients
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger is a very knowledgeable medical internist that consults on surgical patients. She has an outstanding bedside manner and follow through. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Rieger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Smithen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Goldberg

40 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shari Midoneck

27 years experience

4.8 of 5