Dr. Jill Rieger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Great Internist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR . Rieger helped save my live by sending me for a low ct ling scan. Additionally, She is extremely thorough, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She may well be competent but has a highly abrasive personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wonderful primary care physican
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger is a real superstar. I came to her initially as a patient with an acute medical issue. She immediately worked her magic and got me to see the best specialist for me. I credit her with changing my life, all for the better. She is caring, prompt and returns calls quickly. I have referred several friends, which is my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first visit with Dr. Jill Rieger for an annual physical. She was, personable, thorough during examination, and asked key health questions during my physical exam. She also recommended I have additional exams, and she did a follow up call to provide me with the results of my MRI scan. I'm very pleased with Dr. Rieger and know I made the right choice in selecting her as my new Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Very Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with this doctor. The office is a little out of the way but well worth it. Doctor Rieger shows a caring touch and seemed interested in me and my medical issues. Her pedigree, all Ivy League schools, is top notch. I would have no reservations recommending her or seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger was very punctual for my appointment and quickly made me feel at ease. As we went through the exam, I felt totally comfortable with her "bedside manner", clinical knowledge, and comprehensiveness of her evaluation of me. I highly recommend Dr. Rieger for her kindness, warmth, generosity with her time, and knowledge of medicine. I am also a medical professional and plan to refer many of my own patients to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. Kind, compassionate and caring. I have referred my friends which is the best review possible.

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Rieger. She rushed through the appointment, didn't listen and didn't seem to care outside of checking off boxes on the computer. Terrible beside manner - I had several things I needed to discuss with her and simply didn't bother because I knew I wasn't coming back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
Excellent Medical Consultant for Surgical Patients
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rieger is a very knowledgeable medical internist that consults on surgical patients. She has an outstanding bedside manner and follow through. I highly recommend her.

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Rieger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.