Dr. Jill Ritter MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Livingston, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Best Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter is the most thorough caring doctor I have ever had. She listens, does a thorough examination, orders tests she deems appropriate and necessary, diagnoses and effectively treats. Uncharacteristic of other physicians, Dr. Ritter wants to know the whole picture--all areas of patient concerns prior to drawing conclusions.,What more can one ask of a health care professional? Others have complained about wait time. This is insignificant when Dr. Ritter spends as much time with her patients as she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Very pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, professional, caring doctor! I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ritter is an excellant doctor. I have been a patient for 8 years and have total confidence in her decisions. She is extremely thorough and takes all information in consideration before making a decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her patient for 13 years, she is just a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Great diagnostician, knows her meds, not a hugger.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust her to have an inside out understanding of conditions and medications and to make safe, knowledgeable, and executive decisions. I no longer expect her to spend much time on validating emotions or to entertain patient "what-if" or "how-about" ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
A Glowing Report
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ritter is very knowledgeable in her field. She is thorough,patient. very pleasant. not an alarmist.and keeps you abreast of your situation. Although some complain about amount of time to wait for appointment, ,it must be expected when She gives all the time needed for explanations to ones questions. A rarity in this day and age.She Has counselled me well and the results are there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2009
smart and bossy
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was warned about how long I'd have to wait and I wasn't disappointed--almost an hour before I was taken. Comes on like gangbusters but seemed to be very insightful and probably caring. I certainly have confidence in her intellect but am unsure about personality.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2008
Great doctor who needs to lighten up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is one great doctor. She stays current in her field. Spends time with you and answers your question. She is a too-the-point person but knows when to moderate this behavior. If she could just lighten up and try to enjoy a bit of her work, she would be perfect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Ritter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.