ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Ritter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Ritter?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best Doctor!

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Dr. Ritter is the most thorough caring doctor I have ever had. She listens, does a thorough examination, orders tests she deems appropriate and necessary, diagnoses and effectively treats. Uncharacteristic of other physicians, Dr. Ritter wants to know the whole picture--all areas of patient concerns prior to drawing conclusions.,What more can one ask of a health care professional? Others have complained about wait time. This is insignificant when Dr. Ritter spends as much time with her patients as she does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Very knowledgeable, professional, caring doctor! I trust her completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Dr. Ritter is an excellant doctor. I have been a patient for 8 years and have total confidence in her decisions. She is extremely thorough and takes all information in consideration before making a decision .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

I have been her patient for 13 years, she is just a great doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnostician, knows her meds, not a hugger.

Posted on October 22nd, 2010

I trust her to have an inside out understanding of conditions and medications and to make safe, knowledgeable, and executive decisions. I no longer expect her to spend much time on validating emotions or to entertain patient "what-if" or "how-about" ideas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Glowing Report

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr Ritter is very knowledgeable in her field. She is thorough,patient. very pleasant. not an alarmist.and keeps you abreast of your situation. Although some complain about amount of time to wait for appointment, ,it must be expected when She gives all the time needed for explanations to ones questions. A rarity in this day and age.She Has counselled me well and the results are there.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

smart and bossy

Posted on September 26th, 2009

I was warned about how long I'd have to wait and I wasn't disappointed--almost an hour before I was taken. Comes on like gangbusters but seemed to be very insightful and probably caring. I certainly have confidence in her intellect but am unsure about personality.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor who needs to lighten up

Posted on December 20th, 2008

This is one great doctor. She stays current in her field. Spends time with you and answers your question. She is a too-the-point person but knows when to moderate this behavior. If she could just lighten up and try to enjoy a bit of her work, she would be perfect

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Ritter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livingston, NJ.