ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Sisselman Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Sisselman?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Worst doctor ever!!!

0 Stars!!! She is not friendly, she is rude and condescending. She will order unnecessary lab work that is not covered by insurance. She also does not return phone calls even when she has crucial results to patients. She misdiagnosed my condition on top of that. Does not provide refills on chronic stable medications without an appointment. She wants you to come to her office too frequently for no medical reason. I would not recommend her to any family or friends!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

They are not physicians, they are business people. just want your money. Staff, and their billing department are incompetent and do not follow up with patients to inform them about their account balance. As a result when you go there they turn around and look up your account and inform you that your insurance company did not pay for your previous visit and demand you pay them right there, otherwise you cannot see the doctor. They don't tell you that their billing staff did not code the billing information properly and that is why the insurance company did not pay them. Also, most of the time instead of being seen by Dr. Sisselman, they have a physician assistant examine you. This usually results in incorrect diagnosis and forces you to go and make another visit. Like I said it's a business not a health care facility. The waiting time are unnecessarily long and the reason for that is most of the time there is only one or two people that act as a receptionist and a nurse. I would not go to this office anymore and would recommend that you do the same. Find a doctor that cares about your health first and then his pocket.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Great medical care

I am a fairly new patient with Sisselman Medical Group as are my senior parents. After moving to Northport a year ago we found a primary care MD based on recommendation who made my head spin where due to lack of follow-up, mistakes with my meds, I found myself managing my own health care. Heck, I've been a medical assistant and secretary for 30 years, but even I need someone to take care of me sometimes. I saw the Sisselman ad in one of the local papers and took a shot. Office personal are pros, polite, caring and they answer the phone when you call ! None of this press 1, etc. The medical assistants are amazing - super pros at what they do and so far we have seen Dr Steve, Dr Jill and nurse practitioner Bethany, all in the Commack office. I have worked and been a patient in my long career with the good, the bad and the ugly and if you want personalized health care in these very difficult times where everything is "managed" you will not be disappointed by the Sisselman Medical Group.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

Dr. Jill is terrific and is a wonderful diagnostician. The staff is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

no stars for jill actually. if you like having your meds messed with, jumping through unnecessary hoops monthly, getting double billed or billed for services not rendered, she's your girl!!! on the other hand, the staff is exceptional as well as dr. steve.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Very caring and spends time to explain primary and ancillary points. waiting time is almost non-existing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Sisselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

  • Alex Afshar

    Family Medicine, Hematology

    Fairfield, CT

    4.1
    (32)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Eric Blacher

    Dr. Eric Blacher

    Family Medicine

    Commack, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    8
  • Dr. Lisa Baker

    Family Medicine

    Commack, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (49)
    27