ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jill Van Horn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jill Van Horn?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Worthless

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

Mis-diagnosed time and time again. The office assistance are rude and incompetent. Ruined my mental health with different attempts at anti depressants, even tho I had expressed to her that I do not believe in them. I strongly advise the reader to look for an alternative doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable

Posted on February 20th, 2012

I've never had a woman for a Doctor and now I am wondering why. Dr. Van Horn is not only a kind and thoughtful person she is very knowledgeable and follows through. I would recommend her to most anyone who wants a woman doctor who truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Dr. Van Horn is a great doctor. She is knowledgeable, personable and caring. I like her straightforwardness, too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish her front office where not so snotty

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Dr has good manners; wish she would rub off on her front office staff girls. Very rude! Very Snotty!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great First Appointment

Posted on June 24th, 2010

I was apprehensive as I had not been to a personal doctor in 20 years - I used walk-in clinics for primary care. It was time to really take stock and find a doctor who would listen to me and allow me to be a partner in my own health care. I was at ease during my first appointment and Dr. Van Horn spent a good deal of time with me going over my history. My follow-up appointment went well and I saw her again for another health issue. I have been very pleased and recommended her to 2 other friends who have made appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Ok as a Dr. but does not give personal follow up care. Potential to be a great MD. However, not very good at understanding she is working with real people whom are all different with different strengths and weakness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jill Van Horn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yanceyville, NC.