Dr. Jill Van Horn DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yanceyville, NC

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Worthless
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis-diagnosed time and time again. The office assistance are rude and incompetent. Ruined my mental health with different attempts at anti depressants, even tho I had expressed to her that I do not believe in them. I strongly advise the reader to look for an alternative doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a woman for a Doctor and now I am wondering why. Dr. Van Horn is not only a kind and thoughtful person she is very knowledgeable and follows through. I would recommend her to most anyone who wants a woman doctor who truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Great Doc!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Horn is a great doctor. She is knowledgeable, personable and caring. I like her straightforwardness, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wish her front office where not so snotty
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr has good manners; wish she would rub off on her front office staff girls. Very rude! Very Snotty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Great First Appointment
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was apprehensive as I had not been to a personal doctor in 20 years - I used walk-in clinics for primary care. It was time to really take stock and find a doctor who would listen to me and allow me to be a partner in my own health care. I was at ease during my first appointment and Dr. Van Horn spent a good deal of time with me going over my history. My follow-up appointment went well and I saw her again for another health issue. I have been very pleased and recommended her to 2 other friends who have made appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok as a Dr. but does not give personal follow up care. Potential to be a great MD. However, not very good at understanding she is working with real people whom are all different with different strengths and weakness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Van Horn, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yanceyville, NC.