Dr. Jill Whyte MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really had a lot of faith in her, I'm glad I found her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whyte is both knowledgeable and personable. Her office staff is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Dr. Whyte is the BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whyte is very patient in taking the time to explain everything clearly and thoroughly, with the right amount of caring without gushing. She made a very difficult time so much easier for me and my husband to understand what we face. I trust her completely and would recommend her to anyone who is unfortunate enough to require her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Patient, current
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been treated by Dr. Whyte for a number of years, since being diagnosed with Ovarian cancer. She has always been knowledgeable, informative and supportive, "pulls no punches" in describing the truth, but is encouraging and included the positives as well. I would definitely refer a friend to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was highly recommended by her peers. So very on top of her field of work - takes time to explain treatment options & hears your concern but gives feed back - Staff all of them are also very nice .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never had a better gyno Appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cancer scare and was sent to OB-GYN-ONC at LIJ. Dr. Whyte was a blessing for me. I felt 100% confident going into surgery with her and lucky for me, my results came out great. I healed well and quickly despite the big surgery. I would recommend her to anyone needing a great surgeon and incredible bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
smart, professional, skilled surgeon. always gives me all the time i need. never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with my doctor was out standing. She took her time to explain my situation to me and didnt lose patience with my questions and lack of knowledge. I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a good doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jill Whyte, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.