Dr. Jillian Kleiner MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
An Incompetent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have received psychiatric treatment from this physician for close to two years; and based upon my personal knowledge, regard this physician as both incompetent and unethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
an unprofessional and incompetent, malicious psychiatrist
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician, whom I saw well over 20 times, is quite candidly incompetent, and extremely unethical. She becomes absolutely livid when she perceives that a client is challenging her authority or interpretation of her transference. On that point, she is simply all too preoccupied with the task analyzing her cleints' transference. I'd stay far, far away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Brilliant, caring psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My admiration, respect and trust in Dr. Kleiner knows no bounds. I've been a patient for many years and find her insights spot on. She's helped me through some terrible bouts with chronic depression and I value her support, words and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
atrocious medical professional
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
JK is quite frankly an incompetent psychiatrist, who has no reason to be treating patients. Her counter-transference reaches psychotic levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Suggest you ignore Teitelbaum comment
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Given that Dr. Kleiner was a psychiatry resident 25 years ago, Mr. Teitelbaum's remarks seem worse than irrelevant. Dr. Kleiner is a gifted and caring psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
lacking ethics and poorly trained
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Based upon my personal experience, I can with confidence state that this physician lacks any sense of ethics. I was involved in a medical negligence ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jillian Kleiner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.