Dr. Jim Hong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't make an appointment unless you have lots of spare time on your hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jim long is one of the most excellent doctors in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Plan on waiting atleast 2 hours from appointment time to when you see Doctor Hong.His Wife is head of Office you can barely understand her.He has way to many clients and priority isnt patients health,its money in his pocket!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Happy patient!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hong for about 3 years, I love him! He is very friendly, kind, caring, compassionate and has great bedside manner! He listens, spends a lot of time with you making sure you have all the necessary tests, lab work etc. to have a healthy life. He really does care! He does a lot of research, he is very thorough makes things easy and cheap ... I totally recommend Dr. Hong . If you care about your health and want honest and true care, he is the doc to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hong is a wonderful doctor, being double booked sucks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once you get their, you spend a. Long time waiting to see him. Everyone gos to the same room to see him. His office. Not real clean.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called as a new patient and got in the same day. They accepted cash/cc payments. The staff was pleasant and Dr. Hong was on time for my appointment and very thorough. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Hongs for 3 years. He has been great. I was very very sick with strep throat and stomach flu and he gave me his cell number to be reached after his office hours and did everything possible to give me great care without putting me through unnecessary tests. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jim Hong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Haresh Motwani

11 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mandis

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Followell

25 years experience

3.6 of 5