Dr. Jim Hussey DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Not a Good Long-Term Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Hussey last year, and I thought he was a friendly man with a staff that was a little on the curt side. Late in the year, I came down with an infection that would not go away, and it took multiple trips to see him. Each time I went in, Dr. Hussey presented me with options of what medication I could take without explaining the differences, as if I know that answer. When I had to have tests done for a different issue, there was no follow up. His office's philosophy is no news from them is good news. He also won’t prescribe anything over the phone, even refills for something as simple as an inhaler. He’s changed his hours; when I started going, he had weekend hours and afterhours options. He does not any longer. His staff has gotten worse, and I've tried to be a good person to them. In fact, I find myself being apologetic to them because it feels like I'm inconveniencing them by asking questions about testing done one me; I’d just like to know, even if everything came back fine. Between Dr. Hussey offering to prescribe me medications for my symptoms without seeming to be really interested in the causes and his staff, I'm looking to find a new doctor, which saddens me. I'd hoped to find a doctor I could stick with for the long-term, but he's not the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been looking for a new primary physician for the past 2 years. I found the perfect fit for me. He is interactive in conversation. Well rounded in latest standards of care and his staff shows genuine care with great follow-up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
The Best Doctor in the World
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the world!!! He really cares and is really honest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Courteous, no rush, stress free environment.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Jim Hussey cares for you as a person, not just as a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Great doctor and staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is extremely nice! They answer the phones immediately and do their best to accommodate my schedule. I have called on numerous occasions and have been able to be seen the same day. Doctor Hussey is very straight forward. He doesn't sugar coat, if he tells me I need to do something different in my diet and exercise regimen that will help me, he is usually right. He cares about my individual needs and concerns, he listens, he asks questions without making me feel uncomfortable. And he has referred me to specialists when I needed. He takes the extra steps to make sure his patients are taken care of! Great doctor and great staff! The people with the bad reviews must be trouble makers anyway!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Overall Doctor Review
My relationship with my Doctor is excellent. Dr. Hussey has always been professional. Dr. Hussey has been taken care of my complex medical needs for over 3yrs. I have a trust in Dr Hussey opinion and try my best to follow his instructions .Dr.Hussey earned my respect and I sincerely believe Dr. Hussey respects me as a patient. Dr. Hussey keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Very Unprofessional
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr. Hussey for a few years and have had a few bumps along the way with billing. We were always able to resolve these little issues. However, my husband had a discrepancy with a refill for some prescriptions. My husband was told one thing by Dr. Hussey and when he tried to contact Dr. Hussey's office to get it straightened out his office staff gave him the run-a-round. Understandably my husband was upset. I have worked in the Healthcare field for over 12 years and speak with Dr's offices and hospitals on a daily basis. I contacted Dr. Hussey's office to speak with Dr. Hussey to see if I could get the correct information from Dr. Hussey to relay to my husband. The minute Dr. Hussey picked up the phone he was yelling and screaming at me and told me to come pick up my husband's file and he could find another Dr. I didn't get not one word out of my mouth. Never have I ever been treated so unprofessionally by a Healthcare practitioner. I can not believe I have referred patients as well as family member's to his office for care. I pray that he has not EVER treated his patients the way that he treated my family today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
No great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing good to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has gone down hill. Asked a billing question and doctor hung up after saying just don't pay it. Finding another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
An Old Patient of Dr Husseys
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Hussey for many years for about 10 years He is The Best, Kind, Caring , loving Dr anyone could ever have . I hated to move away from Dr Hussey down here in east texas ..id sure be seeing him if he was down here id still be going to him he took very Good care of me and my Late Husband . He Called when when my Husband Died . Wonderful man ,.I miss seeing him. God Bless You Dr Hussey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Phones
Easy Appointment
they are difficult to reach and get through...seems like the phones ring and n/a..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOULD RECOMMEND DR HUSSEY TO OTHERS VERY CARING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jim Hussey, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Jeffrey

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Rogers

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lamyen Tran

19 years experience

4.6 of 5