ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jim Speed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jim Speed?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

He is one of the worst Drs I've ever seen. He done my, hysterectomy and treated me horrible. He never once made sure I could drink, or eat anything before he let me go home. Then 3 days later I was back in the ER because I couldn't breathe. I would never see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Dr. Speed and his staff are the best anywhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

This doctor lives up to his last name.....Speed.......Your visit with him will last about 1 minute. Don't waste your "time."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Most amazing OB

Dr. Speed has delivered both of my children and will be delivering baby number 3. He is awesome. Very informative and very thorough. The staff is great too. I've never in 8 years had an unpleasant experience. Love him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Speed delivered my second child (1st was born in another city) and was a great OB back then. After trying to use a GP for annual paps, and twice and being referred to Dr. Speed for a specialized care, I decided to return to him for annuals even though his office is a further away. He is always caring and considerate and discusses my concerns with me as long as it takes to make me feel comfortable that we are taking the correct path. I'd recommend him to anyone. And counter to other reviews I saw, my wait time in the office is always very short.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Horrible experience

Miserable doctor. His lack of care during my pregnancy almost cost me my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Fabulous Physician

Dr Speed is wonderful man. He has been my doctor for many years now and he has helped me through surgery and the birth of my children. He even sang Happy Birthday when my children were born. He is funny and friendly and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good obgyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

I really enjoyed Doctor Speed. He was very kind and took a lot of time to answer my questions. He helped me to get through a difficult time in my life. I had a quick recovery from surgery and have been doing very well. He even sang happy birthday when my baby was born. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and caring doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Disappointed

I felt this was a heard 'em up and head 'em out facility. The staff is hateful and unconcerned. The doctor might be alright if you can get past the staff. He did not seem very concerned about my problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

I really like Dr. Speed. Once you start going to him, he loosens up and is quite funny. He has been VERY caring through some extremely rough times and always has a smile or hug when I come in. He picks up on problems in an instant that other doctors and nurses failed to. Most people I know go to him as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Speedy

If your looking for a butcher shop...youve came to the right spot! If your looking for hateful nurses and office staff....again, this is your man!He never smiles or acts concerned at any level. Your just another skirt to look under, he could care less about you or your health!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jim Speed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Stephen Tygart

    Dr. Stephen Tygart

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (35)
    35
  • Dr. John Cimino

    Dr. John Cimino

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (69)
    20
  • Dr. Kevin Mcintosh

    Dr. Kevin Mcintosh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Huntsville, AL 0.08 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    8