Dr. Jim Speed DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Speed and his staff are the best anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor lives up to his last name.....Speed.......Your visit with him will last about 1 minute. Don't waste your "time."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Most amazing OB
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Speed has delivered both of my children and will be delivering baby number 3. He is awesome. Very informative and very thorough. The staff is great too. I've never in 8 years had an unpleasant experience. Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Speed delivered my second child (1st was born in another city) and was a great OB back then. After trying to use a GP for annual paps, and twice and being referred to Dr. Speed for a specialized care, I decided to return to him for annuals even though his office is a further away. He is always caring and considerate and discusses my concerns with me as long as it takes to make me feel comfortable that we are taking the correct path. I'd recommend him to anyone. And counter to other reviews I saw, my wait time in the office is always very short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miserable doctor. His lack of care during my pregnancy almost cost me my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Fabulous Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Speed is wonderful man. He has been my doctor for many years now and he has helped me through surgery and the birth of my children. He even sang Happy Birthday when my children were born. He is funny and friendly and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good obgyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed Doctor Speed. He was very kind and took a lot of time to answer my questions. He helped me to get through a difficult time in my life. I had a quick recovery from surgery and have been doing very well. He even sang happy birthday when my baby was born. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt this was a heard 'em up and head 'em out facility. The staff is hateful and unconcerned. The doctor might be alright if you can get past the staff. He did not seem very concerned about my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Speed. Once you start going to him, he loosens up and is quite funny. He has been VERY caring through some extremely rough times and always has a smile or hug when I come in. He picks up on problems in an instant that other doctors and nurses failed to. Most people I know go to him as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
Speedy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your looking for a butcher shop...youve came to the right spot! If your looking for hateful nurses and office staff....again, this is your man!He never smiles or acts concerned at any level. Your just another skirt to look under, he could care less about you or your health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jim Speed, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Tygart

34 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Petersen

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edith Aguayo

24 years experience

4.6 of 5