Dr. Jimmie Riggins MD, OD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Fayetteville, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience for a doctor appointment.No waiting Everyone efficient at their individual job Dr. Riggins very pleasant and very competent!! .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
This Merits a Civil Law Suit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offensive and contentious in his dealings of me and my special needs child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Your the BEST!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Riggins and the entire Cape Fear Eye staff for making my daughter eye surgery so easy. From the first appointment you made us feel like family and at ease. I can't thank you enough for helping improve her vision. She is like a new person. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for an eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
quack! quack!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible service. It was obvious he did not know what he was doing. He misdiagnosed me. I went to another doctor for a second option and I thank God I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
definitely knows what he is doing. however, i usually end up waiting anywhere from 2 to 3 hours, which is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Experience counts
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riggins is top notch in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
if your family and your time is valuable...GET ANOTHER DOCTOR!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very busy doctor. had seen my son for four months while he was in the NICU and had seen him consecutively for 5 weeks every week and was the reason he was not released any sooner from the NICU, yet when we had our first followup appointment 2 weeks after NICU discharge "Dr." riggins acted like he did not know who my son was. he is obviously a very busy man with a busy practice, since i had to wait with my immunocomprised son in the waiting room in the winter for over an hour to be seen. if your family and your time is valuable...GET ANOTHER DOCTOR!
Doctor's Response

I apologize that this response is almost two years too late, but it is important to understand that premature infants are monitored very closely and in your situation up to 5 weeks in order to observe and prevent any form of vision loss. Dr. Riggins has dedicated his time once a week for over 12 years to examine these infants, and although his schedule was extremely busy the day of your follow-up appointment, saving infants vision and preventing any future problems is always his number one priority. Because of Dr. Riggins dedication to the helping these infants in the (NICU) Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, numerous infants now have sight.


5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jimmie Riggins, MD, OD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, NC.