Dr. Jimmie Wilbur MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wilbur for almost 15 years, she is the best, kind understanding and always rights on this diagnoisis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Wilbur is the best Primary Care doctor I have ever had and I've been an ICU nurse for 20+ years. She is very involved with her patients and teaches her patients about their health and how to maintain their health. in addition she is a lovely person. you are lucky if she's your doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Wilbur is the most compastionate doctor I've had in a very long time. She takes her time with you and gets to the root of my problems and never stops until she figures it out. She knows her stuff and I feel so comfortable putting my care in her hands, she is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
She is great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr. Wilbur. She is compassionate and knows what she is doing. Her staff however are not very good and make a lot of mistakes along with bad attitudes but they have gotten a little better in the 10 years I have been with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Teacher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that Dr. Jimmie Wilbur is a caring Doctor . She get to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Teacher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that Dr. Jimmie Wilbur is a caring Doctor . She get to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Patty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilbur is the most compassionate, understanding physician I have ever met. She has followed me for over 10 years. She truly cares and listens to her patient. She spends all the time you need asking and answering questions. Follow up by the doctor and her staff is incredible. Very intelligent doctor with great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
nurse practitioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the NP over prescribes meds without seeing patients. he mixes antidepressants with xanax, hes a nurse not a psychiatrist. people should not be prescribed psychotropic medications without receiving counseling and being diagnosed by a professional. so if you're into being sedated and high go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring, concerned doctor. Always right on the button for a diagnosis. She takes whatever time you need to discuss your problems. Some of the staff could use a little refining on pleasantness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilbur's staff is the rudest, mot unhelpful group of professionals I have had the unfortunate opportunity to be in contact with. This is sad considering that she is a wonderful docotr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jimmie Wilbur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeri Norman

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Himanshu Patel

30 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abd Salhab

34 years experience

5.0 of 5