ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jimmie Wilbur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmie Wilbur?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmie Wilbur?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Awesome Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Wilbur for almost 15 years, she is the best, kind understanding and always rights on this diagnoisis

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Doctor Wilbur is the best Primary Care doctor I have ever had and I've been an ICU nurse for 20+ years. She is very involved with her patients and teaches her patients about their health and how to maintain their health. in addition she is a lovely person. you are lucky if she's your doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

I feel that Dr. Wilbur is the most compastionate doctor I've had in a very long time. She takes her time with you and gets to the root of my problems and never stops until she figures it out. She knows her stuff and I feel so comfortable putting my care in her hands, she is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

She is great!

I just love Dr. Wilbur. She is compassionate and knows what she is doing. Her staff however are not very good and make a lot of mistakes along with bad attitudes but they have gotten a little better in the 10 years I have been with her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Teacher

I must say that Dr. Jimmie Wilbur is a caring Doctor . She get to the root of the problem.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Teacher

I must say that Dr. Jimmie Wilbur is a caring Doctor . She get to the root of the problem.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Patty

Dr. Wilbur is the most compassionate, understanding physician I have ever met. She has followed me for over 10 years. She truly cares and listens to her patient. She spends all the time you need asking and answering questions. Follow up by the doctor and her staff is incredible. Very intelligent doctor with great bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

nurse practitioner

the NP over prescribes meds without seeing patients. he mixes antidepressants with xanax, hes a nurse not a psychiatrist. people should not be prescribed psychotropic medications without receiving counseling and being diagnosed by a professional. so if you're into being sedated and high go to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Very caring, concerned doctor. Always right on the button for a diagnosis. She takes whatever time you need to discuss your problems. Some of the staff could use a little refining on pleasantness

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Dr. Wilbur's staff is the rudest, mot unhelpful group of professionals I have had the unfortunate opportunity to be in contact with. This is sad considering that she is a wonderful docotr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jimmie Wilbur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.

  • Dr. Jeri Norman

    Internal Medicine, Pathology, Clinical Pathology

    Temple Terrace, FL 0.32 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Federico Kallmann

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.33 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Jorge Laloma-Sanchez

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.48 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    34