ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jimmy Chang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmy Chang?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Dr. J Chang is a good doctor. I don't have any complaints about him, but his stuff in Chester office is very rude and unfriendly, especially nurses.

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

My favorite Dr.!!

Posted on August 20th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr.Chang for 5 years. My husband as well, even longer.We have nothing but praise for him and his medical knowledge.He always listens to your concerns,and spends time explaining to you what medical issue you may have, and what the outcome will be with a certain treatment. Thanks for everything!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In my opinion, Plaza Family Car, PC and their office staff are poorly trained, careless, unfair and very rude.

Posted on May 26th, 2015

In my opinion, Plaza Family Car, PC and their office staff are poorly trained, careless, unfair and very rude. Plus I believe that they purposely book as many appointments as they can, not really caring whether or not they end up performing the procedure. They still get paid for the examination anyway, so they still make a profit by seeing you. Of course you sign a typical agreement stating responsibility for any amount not covered by insurance so they can send a collection company after you even if they are totally wrong. I feel this is very unethical. They should have informed me before I ever got to the office that the hospital does not accept my insurance. Then I would have found a doctor that performed the procedure at a hospital that is covered. Wow what an idea! But then they would not get the money for examining me. They never should have examined me at all based on the fact that my insurance did not cover the procedure and I could not afford to pay it out of pocket. They never got a proper referral from my primary care physician before seeing me. They failed to make sure that the ONLY hospital they perform procedures in, was covered by my insurance. They informed me that it is my fault not theirs. I lost 2 half days of work and was forced to seek another doctor that performed the procedure in a hospital that was covered by my insurance.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Chang

Posted on October 7th, 2013

This is one of the few that is on time. There is a ten minute wait after going examination room. Dr Chang is very good at followup. Also he covers all areas of my health situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jimmy Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackettstown, NJ.