Dr. Jimmy Oguntuyo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gadsden, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Sharing My Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
The wait time at this office is indeed a little lengthy but worth the wait in my opinion. Dr. Oguntuyo has been my doctor and my family's doctor now for almost 10 years. Obviously I'm well pleased with him and his staff's services. He is very thorough and shows concern for our well being which is a rarity in the medical care field of this day and time. I highly recommend him as your family doctor! Thank you Dr. O and Partner's Med for your professionalism and services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O is a very nice Doctor. He listens to me and explains the disease process. He follows up with his patients.He see his patients in the clinic and at the hospitals. That is very nice and cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Best in town
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just met Dr. "O" as everyone calls him, I. April. This man is the only man I will ever trust my life or my family's life with. I don't know why there are any complaints in the other reviews, but he satisfies all of our needs exceedingly. I wish I could give him a million stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was fine once you get to see him. That is the problem though. It seems the earliest appt is 7:45 and apparently the staff schedules patients for the same time. I got there early at 7:30n and there were 3 other patients before me. This means he is begid schedule already. They take copays before you see him so you have to wait or if you ask for your money back the staff says you are next and immediately seat you in a room where there is another 30 minute wait. When he comes in the room, he is all yours and is very attentive. But if I have a 7:45 appt for a routine followup visit, I should be done well before 9:30./// on the negative side or positive if you like drugs, I hear a lot of patients in the waiting room coming to him because he does not start at the low dose of pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He likes to waste your time and insurance money running test that is not going to show anything if all your doing is lying in the hospital bed. He will not even come within 3 feet of you in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Jimmy A Oguntuyo, MD IS THE BEST
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE MANY HEALTH PROBLEMS AT AGE 38, I HAVE COPD,pulmonary embolism,DEEP VEIN THROMBOSIS,HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE ECT. DR JIMMY IS THE ONLY DOCTOR THAT HAS TAKEN THE TIME TO MAKE ME BETTER,EVEN BEFORE HE WAS MY DOCTOR HE WOULD BE ON CALL AND SEE ME IN THE HOSPITAL. HE WAS MUCH BETTER THEN MY DOCTOR, I AM SLOWLY GETTING BETTER AND BETTER AND I OWE IT TO HIM. THANKSA DR O
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jimmy Oguntuyo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.