ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jimmy Schmidt Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jimmy Schmidt?


51 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Mother of patient

My 16 year old son went to see him for a major break-out. Dr. Schmidt & his staff were friendly but the doctor's language - lots of cuss words- completely shocked us. How unprofessional was that??? My son got his meds, they worked, we didn't go back for a follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

I agree, Dr. Schmidt knows dermatology. However, his staff is absolutely awful. I've been a patient for many years and I have seen staff come and go. The staff over the years have all been horrible. The reception area staff and nurses are always grouchy and rude. I honestly don't know why Dr. Schmidt puts up with it....they are the reason for the low rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Great service!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Went to the doctor about a growth on back of my arm. After waiting an hour in the exam room (talk about factory medicine), he said it was a squamous cell thing and his nurse would burn it off, which she did. No pain, and followed the printed treatment guidelines. Then on the 5th day there was pain. AND INFECTION. Sadly, the office was "short staffed" and so far no one has returned any of my 4 calls, and it is now well after their closing time. They don't give a crap about their patients. GO ELSEWHERE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Won't go back ONLY because of his rude office staff

Referred by our pediatrician for my 4 year old. I didn't necessarily mind Dr Schmidt - he told me what she had, told me to give her an antihistamine and told me it would go away (all this in less than 5 minutes with my 4 year old crying scared). He told me he'd call me at a later time to discuss and then, if all things, told me he wanted me to bring my daughter to a derm forum where multiple doctors meet to discuss rare thing NGOs (apparently what my daughter has is very rare) - really? You want my 4 year old to be put in front of multiple doctors for them to study her... she's screaming scared just in a room with one doc!! As we're leaving the nurse told me to give this paperwork to the lady at check out and we will schedule my daughters blood test and a follow up call from the doctor. All was ok, I was getting through this appt with as much optimism as I could until I encountered the check out lady. WILL NOT proceed with this doctor due to the rudeness of this woman. It's a shame for a doctor to have such rude people in the office. When I asked her about scheduling the blood test and the doctor calling me she said , I don't know - I wasn't in the room with you - said with a sigh of disgust. That's it, I was done. Don't talk to me like that, I'm paying you - if you can't be nice and courteous, get a different job!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Extremely Rude and Unfriendly Staff

The office staff is the epitome of rude, unfriendly, curt and impersonal. They are the ones who represent the doctor and are doing an extremely poor job at that. Not sure why they even work there when they clearly don't like people. Dr. Schmidt rushed me and wouldn't even take the time to answer my questions. He said if I want to discuss things then I need to book an hour appointment. Have never heard of that in my entire life. He should at least spend 15 minutes per patient but I got about three minutes at best and was left confused and wondering what exactly my prognosis was. I think he is very educated and clearly knows his stuff but he needs to take the time to relay that to the patients and hire a new staff. The nurse in particular wouldn't even look at me, she had zero personality and was extremely aloof. Not a nice environment at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Highly recommend

Fast new patient processing, close to on time appointment, fast diagnosis, fast treatment, fast payment processing. Dr. Schmidt's office is very efficient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

It was a great experience. Dr Schmidt was able to diagnose a problem that 3 other Doctors could not. Thank you Dr Schmidt
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

I visited Dr. Schmidt for an acne problem. Treatment for acne is pretty much standard so I won't comment on that. However, two months later, I got a surprise statement asking for 53 dollars (in addition to what I paid as copay). I called his office, apparently insurance company did not pay for the injection I got for the acne, which by the way was suggested by the doctor. Now, I wasn't told about the cost of the injection and the excuse was they did not know what insurance company would pay them beforehand which sounds ridiculous since I have BlueCross Blue Shield PPO and I am sure they made the same claim with the same insurance company hundreds of times before. Nevertheless, I would understand if it was a fair amount but $53 for a simple injection is exorbitant. You would think you would get a better treatment at a doctor's office than a used car dealer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

I have recommended many patients to Dr. Schmidt over the years. They have all said the same thing - he is the best Dermatologist they have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

Dr.Schmidt is an excellent Dermatologist! I would Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jimmy Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Melissa Chiang

    Dr. Melissa Chiang

    Dermatopathology, Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.22 mi

    4.5
    (48)
    14
  • Dr. Tri Nguyen

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 0.36 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. Betty Markham

    Dr. Betty Markham

    Dermatology

    Houston, TX 2.12 mi

    2.3
    (30)
    40