The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jin Li Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jin Li?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Too busy for her patients.

In the past year, she has cancelled 4 of my scheduled appointments because she had conflicts(?). I have been a patient for several years, I finally gave up trying to schedule an appointment. After this experience, I would not trust any doctor in this practice. I scheduled an appointment with another neurology practice, wish me luck, I don't think it can be any worse. I don't understand all the games here, this practice has no respect for people, their health issues, or their time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Impossible to get an emergency appointment, hard to get a regular appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Save yourself the effort and trouble of going to this uneducated and uncaring individual.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2013

Doctors should be knowledgable and compassionate?

After investing two years with this really bad doctor. I finally jumped ship. At that point,I had been researching my symptoms and I knew much more than she did or that she could care to share with me, in one of our 2 minute sessions. (Really 2 minutes!) She is harly a doctor, just a white coat, brezing through, always in a hurry to be somewhere else and never really with the patient. Sad to torment already suffering people who are burdened with the cruel reality of a neurological illness. Go somewhere else! (Very bad Karma here.)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Avoid!!!

There are some caring doctors in this office but Dr. Li is not one of them. She acts like you're inconveniencing her by asking questions. She is also lacking some basic social skills - she avoids eye contact during your visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this doctor. She's very dismissive and doesn't listen. She doesn't want to take the time to explain anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

One of my favorite Doctors

She listens to me carefully. When I call on the phone about a question that she could just have her nurse call me back with, Dr. Li always calls me back herself. She is very compassionate - her bedside manner is outstanding. She is the only doctor who has ever releived my migraines to a point where a headache is just a slight headache.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jin Li is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

  • Dr. Frances Dyro

    Neurology

    Hawthorne, NY 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. Paul Lleva

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Brij Ahluwalia

    Dr. Brij Ahluwalia

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Hawthorne, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47