Dr. Jin Li MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Too busy for her patients.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past year, she has cancelled 4 of my scheduled appointments because she had conflicts(?). I have been a patient for several years, I finally gave up trying to schedule an appointment. After this experience, I would not trust any doctor in this practice. I scheduled an appointment with another neurology practice, wish me luck, I don't think it can be any worse. I don't understand all the games here, this practice has no respect for people, their health issues, or their time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get an emergency appointment, hard to get a regular appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Save yourself the effort and trouble of going to this uneducated and uncaring individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Doctors should be knowledgable and compassionate?
After investing two years with this really bad doctor. I finally jumped ship. At that point,I had been researching my symptoms and I knew much more than she did or that she could care to share with me, in one of our 2 minute sessions. (Really 2 minutes!) She is harly a doctor, just a white coat, brezing through, always in a hurry to be somewhere else and never really with the patient. Sad to torment already suffering people who are burdened with the cruel reality of a neurological illness. Go somewhere else! (Very bad Karma here.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Avoid!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are some caring doctors in this office but Dr. Li is not one of them. She acts like you're inconveniencing her by asking questions. She is also lacking some basic social skills - she avoids eye contact during your visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this doctor. She's very dismissive and doesn't listen. She doesn't want to take the time to explain anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2008
One of my favorite Doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens to me carefully. When I call on the phone about a question that she could just have her nurse call me back with, Dr. Li always calls me back herself. She is very compassionate - her bedside manner is outstanding. She is the only doctor who has ever releived my migraines to a point where a headache is just a slight headache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jin Li, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.