The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jing Hou Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jing Hou?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Amazing Doctor!

My life has been transformed by Dr. Hou. He is a world class physician who provides the utmost compassion and respect to his patients. I would not be here without his medical knowledge/therapy. Blessed beyond to have him as my physician as I battled leukemia and underwent a stem cell transplant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Dr. Hou is THE BEST! I know that I would not be here today without his expertise and knowledge!! (I have leukemia.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

it's my 4 year anniversay with Dr. Hou and CML and I have had wonderful outstanding care at Hillman Cancer Center and in excellent hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Succellful Stem Cell Transplant

I received a stem cell transplant from Dr. Hou late last year. I believe he saved my life as I had a very hard time and spent three months in the hospital with gut Graft vs. Host Disease. Dr. Hou is very humble and always spends a lot of time with me answering all my questions. I have the highest respect for him! I couldn't have made it this far without him!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

My husband had been transferred to Dr. Hou from another physician at UPMC Hillman and we found him to be arrogant when we confronted him with questions about his treatment of a side issue for my husband. He apparently doesn't think that you should question him about any of his treatments. Even if a patient's question may seem stupid to you, I feel as a professional, you owe him the courtesy of answering without being arrogant and annoyed. After all it is life and death to us.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

In my opinion, Dr. Hou is a genius!

I have an extremely rare leukemia, only 2 in the US have it, and I am one of them. He diagnosed me almost immediately and has me in remission, even though the chances of that were slim. Next step is stem cell transplant.I trust him completely and I am blessed to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Very impressive specialty skills. I Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jing Hou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Foon

    Dr. Kenneth Foon

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Gijsberta Van Londen

    Hematology and Oncology, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Athanassios Argiris

    Dr. Athanassios Argiris

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27