Anesthesiologist (pain control), Physiatrist (physical, rehabilitation), Pain Management Specialist, Sleep Medicine Specialist
27 years of experience

Accepting new patients
598 Office Pkwy
Ste A
Westerville, OH 43082
614-882-1434
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
1.0
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

8

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 46 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unsure of ability  |  show details
by Lee Timber on Oct 30th, 2013

1st visit was a rough one. I have lower back pain that has gotten really bad. after EMG and showing her my CT scans she agreed to do a nerve block. 3 injections - I have no idea what was in them - no pain relief still. Was told it may take several visits before I notice anything. Scheduled for next visit in a week. I alwys give everyone the benefit of the doubt, but after 2 if I have no relief it's "your fired"

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Lazy STAFF (lying Megan)  |  show details
by Deborah Smiar on Apr 5th, 2013

Dr. Joanne POJE 3/11/13 Dismiss me,didn't even come in the room. Son (got mad at MOM)called office, on 4 separte dates of month before(feb.) And said untrue things. Didn't even get chance to prove the calls were false. I'd been on methadone for 8yrs.at the Methadone Clinic befor I seen Dr.POJE in 10/3/11. Got my first script of methadone (90mg.daily)on 2/1/12. I went from 150mg to 90. But I was happy with that. At least I could take pills when I needed-unlike the liquid once am. I have pain in my feet from my neropathy......i realy thought the dr I had a good realationship till then . Now I'm without dr I'm in withdraw bad. Not only from addiction, but from the pain. I - too was not given a script-its been 30 days....i went to get records for another dr. Cost me 25 that's been 3 weeks new dr. still dosent have records??? Nurses there are lazy all about their lives!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Ridiculous  |  show details
May 25th, 2012

Every time I come into this office, I wait a MINIMUM of forty minutes to be seen, often it goes greater than an hour. Now this isn't waiting room time and examining room time, this is just in the waiting room. My last appt, to just pick up a prescription refill (which requires the Doctor to see me)took 1 hour and fifty five minutes. I've also seen streetside butcher shops in Thailand show more interest or empathy towards the needs of their stock than this Doctor has for patients. I realize that Pain Management doctors tend to have to deal with a large amount of crap from pain med seekers but if you are this jaded...get out of this specialty or retire.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  6 hr waite  |  show details
Mar 9th, 2012

2 years being on pain meds n refuse to see me anymore because I don't belive in acupuncture . So they didn't even wean me off just wouldn't see me. N the nurses in this office loadly tell your medical issues to everyone. This office is horrible.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unhappy ex patient  |  show details
by Very dissatisfied EX patient on Sep 16th, 2011

Dr. Chen, who is also CEO of the pain center has a terrible bed side manner. She is not friendly and will not listen to your pain complaints. With out asking many questions or even giving your records, past treatments, xray, mri, etc results will give you an incorrect diagnosis. She states SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOING AND HAS XXX MANY YEARS EXPERIENCE!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 3rd, 2011

the same thing happened to me. she is a terrible dr. and she doesnot care about her patients and get prescriptions incorrect

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  What medical school did she attend?  |  show details
Mar 29th, 2010

Dr. Chen was so far off in diagnosing my problem. On my very first visit, I knew something was wrong. I have numerous herniated disc in my neck and back and she did not want to look at my MRI's. She wanted to make her own diagnosis. She said there was nothing wrong with me, but MRI's don't lie. Then she ran these nerve conduction tests and she said she got them preauthorized, but come to find out a year later, the insurance company kicked them out and she tried putting me in collections. It's been a nightmare getting this cleared up.