ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jing Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

1.5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jing Chen?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2017

All she wanted to talk about is her weight loss program

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SO SO

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Im worried about Dr. Chen, and I have to leave her, but she changed my life.

Posted on August 12th, 2014

I am a currently patient of Dr. Chen. Its been a rollercoater. She is all over the place emotionally. Yes, the wait times at the office are very long, but i understand that. It is what it is. I also understand the strict rules and I personally have no issue abiding by any of them. I am not a "drug seeker". I am just a severe pain sufferer. Dr. Chen has given me quality of life after 20+ years of suffering. I am finally able to walk without limping, my depression is lifted since the pain is lowered, and I am holding down a job. I have been so grateful. I had my regular monthly appt. recently, and out of no where, she wants to stop medications. She was reading the wrong chart on her screen and was very confused, as if she had never seen me before. She was hostile and wouldn't look at me. I was shocked. Nothing changed on MY end. I was perfectly happy, no complaints. I think it is dangerous to just stop medications on a whim like that. My urine screen was normal. I don't know what happened. Why change anything when what I have is working just fine. I called my family doctor and told him what happened. he agreed that it was negligent and is looking to find a new pain management specialist. I honestly hate to leave the woman who finally gave me back my life, but I cant allow her to harm me either. She may be having a nervous breakdown and I do not want to be pulled down with her. I love her staff. I found this site today site looking for another PM Specialty in the area.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsure of ability

Posted on October 30th, 2013

1st visit was a rough one. I have lower back pain that has gotten really bad. after EMG and showing her my CT scans she agreed to do a nerve block. 3 injections - I have no idea what was in them - no pain relief still. Was told it may take several visits before I notice anything. Scheduled for next visit in a week. I alwys give everyone the benefit of the doubt, but after 2 if I have no relief it's "your fired"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous

Posted on May 25th, 2012

Every time I come into this office, I wait a MINIMUM of forty minutes to be seen, often it goes greater than an hour. Now this isn't waiting room time and examining room time, this is just in the waiting room. My last appt, to just pick up a prescription refill (which requires the Doctor to see me)took 1 hour and fifty five minutes. I've also seen streetside butcher shops in Thailand show more interest or empathy towards the needs of their stock than this Doctor has for patients. I realize that Pain Management doctors tend to have to deal with a large amount of crap from pain med seekers but if you are this jaded...get out of this specialty or retire.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

6 hr waite

Posted on March 9th, 2012

2 years being on pain meds n refuse to see me anymore because I don't belive in acupuncture . So they didn't even wean me off just wouldn't see me. N the nurses in this office loadly tell your medical issues to everyone. This office is horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy ex patient

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Dr. Chen, who is also CEO of the pain center has a terrible bed side manner. She is not friendly and will not listen to your pain complaints. With out asking many questions or even giving your records, past treatments, xray, mri, etc results will give you an incorrect diagnosis. She states SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOING AND HAS XXX MANY YEARS EXPERIENCE!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2011

the same thing happened to me. she is a terrible dr. and she doesnot care about her patients and get prescriptions incorrect

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What medical school did she attend?

Posted on March 29th, 2010

Dr. Chen was so far off in diagnosing my problem. On my very first visit, I knew something was wrong. I have numerous herniated disc in my neck and back and she did not want to look at my MRI's. She wanted to make her own diagnosis. She said there was nothing wrong with me, but MRI's don't lie. Then she ran these nerve conduction tests and she said she got them preauthorized, but come to find out a year later, the insurance company kicked them out and she tried putting me in collections. It's been a nightmare getting this cleared up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jing Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.