The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jirair Konialian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jirair Konialian?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jirair Konialian?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Find Another Doctor

He talked me into surgery. I was young and terrified. During each visit, he tried to convince me to go to his friend for weight loss surgery (!!!), which had nothing at all to do with why I was there. Every time I left his office, I was so distraught, I finally had to find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Great experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Horrible Dr

I can't believe this person calls himself a Dr. He sounded much more like a businessman then a Dr. All he wanted me to do are unnecessary tests and said i can't have a baby with natural ways because my FSH=12.1, so i have to go to IVF route. After leaving his office i was totally depressed i went to another Dr for a second opinion. That second Dr said lets repeat FSH level manybe it's lab error, and indeed my FSH=8.9, he said try natural ways for at least 6months. I got pregnant the following month using natural ways. Dr Konialian's attitude was so unprofessional, he was rude, his office staff were so unprofessional. Simply waste of money. I will never recommend anyone to go to this Dr bec, all he will do is rip u off.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

A long-time patient of Dr. Konialian's since 1985

Dr. Konialian is an excellent gyn specialist. He is very thorough and very concerned about my health and well-being. He very accurately dianosed me with Endometriosis and performed surgery to correct this condition that caused me severe pain, with nausea, and upset stomach. He did an excellent job on my surgery. After the surgery I no longer had pain every month. Endometriosis can cause infertility; however, approximately one month after surgery, I easily got pregnant. Dr. Konialian is an expert at female surgeries. Not only does he get the job done in correcting problems; but, he also has a technique that cleans up and removes scar tissue. I would recommend Dr. Konialian to all women.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Dr. Konianian is one of the best Endometriosis Surgeons in the World

Dr. Konialian has performed two very successful surgeries to clearup all endometriosis tissue. He is very thorough and he does this surgery in such a way as to not leave any scar tissue. Another physican of my viewing an ultrasound of my abdomen could not believe that I had just had surgery 2 months ago because he saw no scar tissue. He, too, complimented Dr. Konialian's fine work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2008

THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD.I ADORE HIM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

A Doctor you can believe in

Dr. Konialian has been my doctor for 20 years. I adore him. He is the reason that I have two beautiful sons. He is a brilliant diagnostician and his bedside manner is one of compassion and understanding. I have referred an enormous amount of women to his office over the years and they all now have beautiful children of their own and feel the same way that I do about him. He is your answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2008

I went to see him after I miscarried the first time, and we were trying to get pregnant again. I found out I was pregnant 2 days before my appointment with him. So, he had to change gears at our appointment since infertility was not the issue anymore. He took about 30 minutes to explain to me the causes, reasons, etc. for a miscarriage. He then explained to me what the process was going to be like in following up with my second pregnancy. When he realized that I was very nervous, he started talking about what I do, etc., which automatically put me at ease. He had to do an ultrasound a few weeks later, and I was very nervous at having a male doctor do the test, etc. However, I was totally caught off guard at how friendly he was during the exam. I had to go back for a second ultrasound, and again, he was great, and I felt like I could talk to him about anything. Also, his staff is very professional and they were very prompt in reporting test results, etc. I would highly recommend this facility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2008

Not that great

The IVF Coordinator is a strange woman and she's very unorganized. The DR is always in a hurry. You better have all your questions ready (maybe written on a paper) to ask him very quickly; otherwise, he just leaves the room and the staff doesn't even follow up. The IVF Coordinator also messed up on couple of steps. The just want to get your money; they don't care a/b patients' feelings, and they don't clearly give you statistics on IVF failure or success.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jirair Konialian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northridge, CA.

  • Dr. Dafna Trites

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Northridge, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    23
  • Dr. Ileana Shaw

    Dr. Ileana Shaw

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Northridge, CA 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    30
  • Dr. Diana Wong

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Northridge, CA 0.11 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    27