Dr. Jiun-Rong Peng MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Peng. After many years of having a serious foot problem, Dr. Peng was the first doctor to do a very thorough evaluation of my problem. I left very incouraged that I may finally get the treatment I need for my foot problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in texas and am originally from Oc. I was told i broke my ankle, but i knew someone wasn't right, so I came to see dr Peng and had a horrible heel break in 2 places. He is so patient and listened to my every word . I have seen him a total of 3 times and I can tell you every dollar I have spent in airfare was money well spent. I can't believe some of the reviews here. I know the wait is long but I would wait a whole day in his office waiting for him. He listens and doesn't rush you. I have also heard him say he tries to work in people who call in same day with accidents. Love dr Peng who knows where I would be without his help !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is always tooooo long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Do not see this man
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was told Dr. Peng was a good doctor, but the fact that I waited almost 2 hours in his office, in and of itself, is a testamant to his unprofessionalism. Let me say this: He kept me waiting on two seperate visits (one visit was over 2 hours) and then had the audacity to come into the office yelling at me about everyone complaining about his tardiness. He also to me about the fact that he was a provider of a certain service (perhaps the explanation being his very limited ability to articulate in English) and then to add insult to injury, he misdiagnosed me. Do not waste your time with this "doctor"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't care how long you have to wait when the doctor you are waiting for is excellent. Dr. Peng spent a great deal of time with me over a very difficult and involved problem that was the result of a bad surgery performed by a different doctor. I am certain that his time with me made him late for the rest of the day. However, waiting on him for other appointments was easy because I knew I was waiting because he takes the time needed with each patient. I was recently recommending Dr. Peng to a friend and saw this rating site. Rating him anything less than excellent for his knowledge and skill as a surgeon is just wrong. I saw three highly rated surgeons regarding my severe condition prior to selecting Dr. Peng. I was told that I would not be able to walk and would just 'have to live with' the limitations the previous surgery created by a previous specialist in Newport Beach, CA. I am back to riding horses and enjoying an active life. Thnak you Dr. Peng!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peng is an excellent Doctor, He did surgery on my dad Hip. He gave my dad hope and my dad recovered beautifully. He's the best, I truly recomend him, hes honest and caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
My Pain Is Worse
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had tarsal tunnel surgery 18 months ago & all my follow ups were your doing good after I complained I was in pain. I kept telling him it felt as if I was walking on a marbles & so painful. Dr. Peng cannot take criticism. I kept telling him my other foot was getting worse and he paid no attention to it kept going back to the one he did surgery on said it was better. He has a difficult time understanding. I regret so much having this surgery. I can't make it through the whole grocery store. I am now using a cane, walker or wheelchair. I am 55 years old. I thank God I have found a doctor that is not in a rush to do surgery. Please people get another opinion. My pain is unbearable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jiun-Rong Peng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Kaplan

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Kang

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Byron Field

37 years experience

2.9 of 5