ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jiyeon Shin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 12 Comments

1.8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 15

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jiyeon Shin?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent doctor!

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Dr. Shin has been my gynecologist for over 3 years, and I couldn't be more satisfied. She always makes suggestion to increase my overall well being, even more so than my primary care doctor! Whatever my health issue maybe, she has suggestions and referral to help alleviate concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2016

No bed side manner. Callous, rude, abrupt, and she acts as if she has no time for her patients. I was shocked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Ridiculous medical advice that sounds like it was given by a mean cheerlwader rather than a medical professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

If you have any mental health conditions, or neurological, or generally any invisible disability, don't go to this practice. I first met Dr. Shin shortly after my daughter was born. At this time I was of average weight and simply going in for post part in care. She was kind and I liked her. 2 years later I return for something else, and the woman left me leaving the office in such a state that I almost took myself to the hospital. She shamed me for gaining weight, ignoring the likelihood that the weight gain was due to other medical conditions. She told me to cry myself to sleep with hunger if I had to in order to lose weight. She told me that she understands I have many responsibilities but that other people do too and they do it. These are NOT things you tell patients. This is NOT constructive advice. This is NOT what you tell patients who have documented instances of depression in their files. This woman's condescension, fat phobia, and disregard for psychological issues has potential to push someone over the edge. She is the terrible friend who believes that mental illness and neurodivergence can be overcome by willpower. She put me in such a terrible state that I couldn't speak for several hours after my appointment. But if you're thin, and you have no psychological issues whatsoever, you should be safe.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I agree with all the above comments. I thought it was just me, but she does not listen to any of your concerns because she is so busy talking and trying to prove her knowledge instead of focusing on the patients care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

An EXCELLENT doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

The worse OBGYN doc ever met. She can be extremely rude and keeps talking without even listening to your concerns first. She has no warmth in her to treat her pregnant patients. See any doc in greenbriar obgyn but her.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Detached, robotic

Posted on April 17th, 2014

I've waited a while to write this review because I wanted to be certain. I've also waited too long to schedule a follow up because of my experience. I found Dr. Shin to be extremely detached, almost robotic, even sterile. I felt absolutely no connection. I don't think it speaks to her professional abilities, but I found it hard to even think about because we didn't connect. I'm pretty sure I'll see another doctor in that practice when I go back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jiyeon Shin, MD worse experience

Posted on March 4th, 2014

I felt like idiot after I had appointment with her. She is so unsympathetic like a specialist. Keep you far away from this doctor. I would not recommend Dr. Shin to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too busy to be good

Posted on October 8th, 2013

This office is too busy, you as a patient won't get the care you deserve. They ask you questions like: 'What's the matter, you need to go to the ER?' for wanting to talk to the doctor or nurse. If you think this is normal, maybe this is the right office for you. If not, avoid. Also you get diagnosis without any tests done.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from Dr Shin

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Dr Shin is over confident and diagnose over the phone. She refused to see me at the office and made me suffer for months. She even doesn't know proper treatment. Stay away from this doctor if you don't want to suffer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Dr. Shin is inexperienced at answering questions and will make you feel like you are wasting her time. Google her name and find reviews saying similar things about how uncaring she comes off. She is condescending and will make you feel like an idiot for asking questions. She would not allow us a minute to discuss all this new found information. Instead she checked her watch and said please hurry up and sign these forms. We left and did not complete the visit since my wife and I were so upset in Dr. Shin's attitude and desire to move us along without addressing questions.Avoid Dr. Shin until she learns how to deal in a caring fashion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jiyeon Shin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.