ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jo-Anne Passalacqua Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jo-Anne Passalacqua?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jo-Anne Passalacqua?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

If you need a doctor who can do more then write scripts, I would highly not recommend this office. The office staff BULLYs you over co-way and will ask the doctors if they are still willing to see you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

This Staff is out of touch and does not care about their patients

This staff is out of touch with patients and their needs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Very Pleased

I recently went to this office for a very difficult diagnosis and found the staff and the physician were very caring and sensitive to my needs. I find the other comments to be so far from the truth! I wish I was just lucky enough to be seen for vaccines for a trip.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

The Office Staff that Is Out of Touch!

This office runs like a three ring circus. The office manager is the idiot ringmaster, the office billing person is the clown and the patients are treated like circus animals. Stay as far away from this doctor and her clowns if you value your sanity ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

This Staff is out of touch and does not care about their patients

From the outset, it was very apparent that this office staff is only there to collect a paycheck! Terrible people skills, and no follow through should you have a question on insurance coverage. It took me countless hours to resolve a $350.00 office charge which was incorrectly billed by this office of idiots to my insurance company. Recommend you stay as far away as possible from this office ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

What a rip off!

This office staff is a joke. The office manager and the billing administrator lead a three ring circus of a bunch of clowns. They make you sign your life away to be seen by this doctor then try to screw you when they incorrectly bill your insurance with the wrong codes for your visit. Don't try to correct their mistakes they don't care and sit on their lazy as- - es and do absolutely nothing to correct their errors. I hope the doc is watching carefully before she looses her practice due to this uncaring bunch of nonprofessionals.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

This Office Staff Does Not Care at All About Their Patient's Welfare !

I was seen by this doctor this past summer. It took numerous phone calls to this office to have a simple issue resolved as far as an error in their billing to my insurance. The office manager and her staff do absolutely nothing for their paychecks. No wonder the office charges such outrageous bills for no service what so ever. Avoid this experience at all costs! The day I was seen, there were several billing issues being argued in front of patients while I was kept waiting for over 2 1/2 hours to see this doctor who does have a clue as to the lack of skills of her office staff. I hope someone from PriMed is reading all these complaints about this office and takes the appropriate action to fire both the office manager and the billing administrator both of which are worthless, lazy, uncaring non-professionals.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

My husband had been sick in bed for two days with a severe cold. He had so little energy he could not drive himself. She would not reschedule and said he must come in. They then did not take him for 1.5 hours. Finally he was put in her office to do IV meds. Why couldn't he have been put there 1.5 hours earlier? We finally left there 4 hours later! This office is absurd and in many ways abusive to patients. The doctor might be bright and know her medicine but the office is very very poor in their manahement and organization. No excuse!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I was a patient for many years. Recently, I made an appointment and was cancel every single time. The reasons for cancellation is that the doctor has too many sick patients and don't have time for me. When I asked to let me know when she has time to see me, I was told I need to see another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

If you value your privacy and health, do not go to this doctor

I was in the exam room waiting nearly 25 minutes for Dr. Passalacqua to come in, as she stood right outside the door and talked loudly about other patients of hers (first and last names!)with her staff! If she's violating the privacy of those patients, who's to say she hasn't violated my privacy as well?The other beef I have with her is that I went to her with very specific complaints; after doing bloodwork (which came back negative for disease/infection), she told me on the phone, via her nurse, that I should see a psychiatrist! Well, I instead saw a pulmonologist two weeks later and was diagnosed with severe obstructive sleep apnea, which explains my symptoms. Not only should she have considered this a possibility, she also should never have dismissed me by implying that my symptoms were all in my head. Very unprofessional and unethical.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

great doctor. Very dedicated to her patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jo-Anne Passalacqua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Adam Bard

    Dr. Adam Bard

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    17
  • Dr. Genevieve John

    Dr. Genevieve John

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Sanjeev Rao

    Dr. Sanjeev Rao

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    16