ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Jo Hannafin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Jo Hannafin?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Incredible Doctor

Dr. Hannafin is a world-class doctor. I felt so confident in her care. She spent so much time with me and thoroughly explained all my options and had a lovely manner. I went to her for a second opinion and it was the best doctor visit of my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

The best of the best.... I feel so fortunate to have been treated by Dr. Hannafin over the years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Fabulous

Dr Hannafin is fabulous. I had surgery with other Drs prior to meeting her and I regret not having had my surgery with her. I had some unfortunate mishaps with prior surgery, which left me completely debilitated. Dr Hannafin was able to diagnose my condition and look past the misdiagnoses others handling my case had made. She exudes the sense that she cares and will be thorough, in addition to having a great bedside manner. She is so different than my surgeon was in the best possible way. I didn't know doctors like her existed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Dr H is truly one of a kind. She is not at all "knife happy". She is extremely intelligent and knowledgable and takes her time explaining whatever condition is being treated. She performed 2 knee surgeries on me last year within 4 months of each other and I made a 100% full recovery with her continued support!! I think the bar has been set and I will probably have a hard time with any doctor / surgeon I will see in the future.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Saved me from surgery

She was a second opinion and helped me avoid shoulder surgery. I wouldn't trust my shoulder to anyone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Excellent Doctor all around. Spent an hour with me explaining everything. Worth the wait for an appointment. Extremely intelligent and I avoided surgery. (2 other doctors said I needed it). I would not trust anyone else with my shoulder...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Awesome!!!! Very Intelligent.. not surgery happy...Answered all my questions and helped me understand my injury and options. Do yourself a favor and get a second opinion from Doc H it is worth the wait....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2008

Jo Hannafin is a spectacular doctor. She is kind, caring and takes whatever time is needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Jo Hannafin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Shawn Anthony

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Scott Wolfe

    Scott Wolfe

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    33
  • Han Kim

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    47