Dr. Joan Bengtson MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Chestnut Hill, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Would definitely recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Bengston because I was told she was the best. After having her perform my recent surgery, I have to agree. In addition to all her years of experience and knowledge, she is very compassionate. I found her to never seemed rushed. She always took the time to explain things and made sure I understood what the procedure and recovery would be like. To have a doctor with excellent skills coupled with kindness is rare find. I can't thank her enough for the wonderful care I received!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bengtson for many years and have complete faith in her diagnoses and attention to detail. She's also a wonderful, kind person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explains things so well. She's extremely compassionate. After decades of practicing, she still has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
Surgical repair of prolapsed bladder
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first consultation with Dr. Bengston I knew I could trust her. She spent time explaining my condition and how best it should be addressed. My surgery and recovery went very smoothly. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Boston best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became Dr. Bengtson's patient after sending out an email to 10 of the top GYN's in Boston;with a frustrating medical issue that hadn't been addressed appropriately, I was desperate to find a better physician, and hoped to at least get some feedback. She not only responded to the email(only one other doc did, and he recommended her!) but told me to call her office right away for an appointment. She resolved my medical issues over the next few months with both immense clinical/surgical expertise and unparalleled caring. She is truly Boston best in her field, thank you, Dr. Bengtson!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Bengtson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.