The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Bengtson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Bengtson?


25 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Would definitely recommend

I was referred to Dr. Bengston because I was told she was the best. After having her perform my recent surgery, I have to agree. In addition to all her years of experience and knowledge, she is very compassionate. I found her to never seemed rushed. She always took the time to explain things and made sure I understood what the procedure and recovery would be like. To have a doctor with excellent skills coupled with kindness is rare find. I can't thank her enough for the wonderful care I received!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Bengtson for many years and have complete faith in her diagnoses and attention to detail. She's also a wonderful, kind person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

She explains things so well. She's extremely compassionate. After decades of practicing, she still has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Surgical repair of prolapsed bladder

From my first consultation with Dr. Bengston I knew I could trust her. She spent time explaining my condition and how best it should be addressed. My surgery and recovery went very smoothly. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Bengtson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

  • Dr. Sharon Owusu-Darko

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Betty Ng

    Dr. Betty Ng

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Maria Milcetic Comer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chestnut Hill, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    4