ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Bergstrom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Bergstrom?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Bergstrom?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Mrs. Hammad

Very thorough, professional, compassionate Doctor. Nice and listen to the patient, She has excellent experience and manners, nice office and staff. I will recommend her highly with 5 Star.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr Bergstrom is a stellar gynecologist. She listens and cares about truly taking care of her patients

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. B is so great, but there are a lot of down sides. She made me feel extremely rushed. This has happened every time I have gone. The plus is that she has always made me feel extremely comfortable in the room. She did my mom's hysterectomy and cared so well for her. I think she is great with surgical patients. The wait times are terrible.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

So disappointed

I went for my 2nd yrly visit. My !st visit in 2010 was uneventful. Pap, normal. She did say I should get ablation. I chose not to. This yr I brought up that I get hemmorrhoids. A lot of women who have babies get them. She is an OB/Gyn. They always give proctofoam in the hospital to women after they have babies. That is the best stuff. I asked for an RX for for any hemmorrhoid med. Her nurse called me and said they do not prescribe those meds ever! What? Does she not deliver babies? She said the I could go to a surgeon, or my GP. She also said the Dr. thinks my periods could cause them, and I should have ablation. They are pushing that! I am done with them, and I would not recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Great Doctor HORRIBLE STAFF

The doctor and her nurses were through, answered all questions, I felt like she genuinely cared about how I was doing. Her staff, however, is very rude, unaccommodating, difficult to work with and the wait is always rediculous. Will not continue to use Dr. Bergstrom because her staff is so horrible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Dr. B

I saw Dr. Bergstrom recently and she was wonderful! I didn't have to wait long, and when she saw me, I felt that she was personable and professional. It was a routine appointment, but she took care of everything and I was happy that I made the choice to come to her. If she is accepting new patients I would definitely recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2009

Best Change I've Ever Made!!

I was going to Dr. Talkington for years and years and then he retired. But before he had retired he had referred me to Dr. Bergstrom for my gyno care. I called for my annual exam, and was able to get in for an appoitment within 2weeks. Once I went to the appointment the staff was so friendly and helpful, once I was brough back to see Dr. Bergstrom I waited a few minutes and she came in, and within 20minutes I was done with my appointment and able to still get things done in the afternoon! Dr. Bergstrom was so friendly and answered all the questions I had. I have referred my two granddaughters and my daughter and they loved her too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

Excellent Personal Care

Excellent personal care in a warm inviting environment. Wait was short and attention was relaxed and comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

Msbx

I have seen Dr. B for a number of years. She has always taken the time to address my needs. When I had an unusual problem with my periods, she diagnosed and treated my problem before it had a chance to become a cancer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2008

Would not recommend

Dr. Bergstrom is pleasant, but she seems hurried. She is not thorough and her diagnosis was incorrect (which was serious) and another problem I had was ignored. I was not given paperwork to do a mamaogram or bone density test, which my age requires. She, did however give lab work for hormones, I just don't know what they mean! She misdiagnosed, which my dermatologist was surprised she did not even culture the problem. My lab results were called in by a nurse, which I later had a copy faxed to me to take to another doctor for explanation. Twice I had to reschedule appointments, one for childbirth (understandable) and another because of a meeting she needed to attend. She seems overbooked. Her office personnel were very nice. She might be a good baby doctor, but for gyn issues, I would look elsewhere. My issues with her are almost identical to an earlier review here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Bergstrom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Sheri Puffer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Karan Moseley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    35
  • Dr. Angela Watson

    Dr. Angela Watson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    12