Dr. Joan Choper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Choper is a good listener, meets all my needs spending time and caring and understanding, With a superb staff. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls in the office don't know what they are doing. They are so inefficient! I always confirm my appt. after its scheduled and when I show up for it, they claim it was another date and I was a no show. I have NEVER been a no show at any scheduled appt.This has happened to me several times going there. One time I went there and then was advised after waiting for 1/2 hour that Dr. Choper didn't participate with my old insurance anymore. Another time I was informed that the doctor did not participate with medicare. The doctor is excellent but the girls in the office leave a lot to be desired!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, competent, high personal standards. I have known her both professionally and as a care giver for my mother. She's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
worse doctor ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worse doctor in Whiting her staff is very unprofessional, They never follow up and neither does she. She takes her staffs side and not her patients side if there is a dispute about anything. No one will work for her because she does not care about her patients only the money she brings in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Good, all around primary care doc
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was impressed with D. Choper's breadth and depth of knowledge in regard to several medical conditions I have. She provided a thorough physical exam and was very proactive in my follow-up care. She pulls no punches when counseling on how to manage current health conditions and on preventative health care -- she is forward and direct, and although you may not like what she has to say or how she says it, her authoritative manner is appreciated in helping you to understand what is necessary for maintaining / achieving better health. I found Dr. Choper to be an excellent physician and diagnostician, and will continue to see her as my Primary Care Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Dr Choper is as good as they come
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Choper is not only very capable , intelligent and proficient as a doctor she also cares and takes the time to spend with her patients . She has wonderful bedside manner but also has a tenacity ( a good tenacity ) in that she wants to go through all options and possibilities when diagnosing as well as all options when trying to help you . I truly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Spends Time with Patients
As stated before, she is happy to answer all questions. She truely cares about each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to see Dr. Choper is always a good experience. She gives you plenty of time and listens carefully. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Choper for several years, choosing to stick with her even while she was with Ocean Cty Family Medicine, and the office situation was horrific. Now that she has her own practice in Whiting you get the total package - a terrific doctor along with a caring, committed staff, that actually returns phone calls, renews prescriptions, gets you a good appointment. She's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2008
Disgusting waiting area
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate having to go there for a physical and be confined in a very small room (dirty and outdated) with a bunch of sick people. If you weren't sick when you went there, you can be assurred you will be in a few days. The waiting time for a regular physical exam appt. can be long. By then, you forget what you went there for. She also gives out NO medicine samples. Her staff leaves a bit to be desired but she is a WONDERFUL DOCTOR and human being!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2008
Good doctor who needs a better run office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. joan Choper is a great caring doctor who is over worked and she has your best interest but the office in which she works could use a great deal of improvement. It is difficult to get through the front lines in order to contact her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Choper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manchester Township, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Mario Gallardo

25 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elena Buenviaje

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Monette Tresvalles

25 years experience

4.4 of 5