The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Choper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Choper?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Dr. Choper is a good listener, meets all my needs spending time and caring and understanding, With a superb staff. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

The girls in the office don't know what they are doing. They are so inefficient! I always confirm my appt. after its scheduled and when I show up for it, they claim it was another date and I was a no show. I have NEVER been a no show at any scheduled appt.This has happened to me several times going there. One time I went there and then was advised after waiting for 1/2 hour that Dr. Choper didn't participate with my old insurance anymore. Another time I was informed that the doctor did not participate with medicare. The doctor is excellent but the girls in the office leave a lot to be desired!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Caring, competent, high personal standards. I have known her both professionally and as a care giver for my mother. She's the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worse doctor ever

Posted on August 4th, 2013

She is the worse doctor in Whiting her staff is very unprofessional, They never follow up and neither does she. She takes her staffs side and not her patients side if there is a dispute about anything. No one will work for her because she does not care about her patients only the money she brings in.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, all around primary care doc

Posted on March 14th, 2012

was impressed with D. Choper's breadth and depth of knowledge in regard to several medical conditions I have. She provided a thorough physical exam and was very proactive in my follow-up care. She pulls no punches when counseling on how to manage current health conditions and on preventative health care -- she is forward and direct, and although you may not like what she has to say or how she says it, her authoritative manner is appreciated in helping you to understand what is necessary for maintaining / achieving better health. I found Dr. Choper to be an excellent physician and diagnostician, and will continue to see her as my Primary Care Doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Choper is as good as they come

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr Choper is not only very capable , intelligent and proficient as a doctor she also cares and takes the time to spend with her patients . She has wonderful bedside manner but also has a tenacity ( a good tenacity ) in that she wants to go through all options and possibilities when diagnosing as well as all options when trying to help you . I truly recommend her

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2010

As stated before, she is happy to answer all questions. She truely cares about each patient.

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Going to see Dr. Choper is always a good experience. She gives you plenty of time and listens carefully. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Choper for several years, choosing to stick with her even while she was with Ocean Cty Family Medicine, and the office situation was horrific. Now that she has her own practice in Whiting you get the total package - a terrific doctor along with a caring, committed staff, that actually returns phone calls, renews prescriptions, gets you a good appointment. She's wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusting waiting area

Posted on March 2nd, 2008

I hate having to go there for a physical and be confined in a very small room (dirty and outdated) with a bunch of sick people. If you weren't sick when you went there, you can be assurred you will be in a few days. The waiting time for a regular physical exam appt. can be long. By then, you forget what you went there for. She also gives out NO medicine samples. Her staff leaves a bit to be desired but she is a WONDERFUL DOCTOR and human being!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor who needs a better run office

Posted on February 29th, 2008

Dr. joan Choper is a great caring doctor who is over worked and she has your best interest but the office in which she works could use a great deal of improvement. It is difficult to get through the front lines in order to contact her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Choper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whiting, NJ.