The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Dickson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Dickson?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

She is compassionate, knowledgeable, thorough, dedicated... Quality of care is EXCELLENT. We are extremely fortunate to have a doctor of her caliber in our community. Highest recommendation!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Intensive Case Manager

Seriously, can't get any better than Doc Dickson. She was able to help when others couldn't. So grateful my feet don't burn anymore. She believes in the power of pet therapy. Thank you Chloe...so badly miss you. Thank you Cinder...kisses...only when you are awake. Thank you Kegar.....for the sloppy drippy kisses while while we wait.....tee hee...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

case manager

Many individuals respond to nature and animals in a positive manner. Cinder helps me endure my needed monthly injections. Can't explain in words how comforting Cinder's presence is to me. Dr. Dickson, you like....truly get it. I am so grateful. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr Dickson is the kind of Dr. that more should be like, she is caring for her patients and not in it for the money.We can talk to her with ease and also have a good laugh when we need one, the Glendive hospital is out of their minds not to give her hospital privleges, but then they would have to eat crow then wouldn't they, get rid of the ceo and let the good Drs in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

knowledgeable and understanding

I have been seeing Dr Dickson for a few years and I have to say she is not only very professional but very personable. I can't say much for most Dr's and having worked in the medical field for sometime I find Dr Dickson very refreshing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Best doctor ever!!

Dr. Dickson does not make you feel rushed during your visit. She actually spends time talking with you and like most other doctors I have seen does not have one hand on the door knob rushing to get out. She asks questions, does vitals and spends enough time to determine what the issue is and how to best treat it. I really wish more doctors treated patients like she does!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Dickson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Billings, MT.

  • Dr. Shellye Burrows

    Family Medicine

    Billings, MT 0.01 mi

    17
  • Dr. Robert Vannice

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Billings, MT 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Daniel Rodriguez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Billings, MT 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    26