ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Gitlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Gitlin?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

WOW

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Dr. Gitlin provided my ex-wife with 6 months worth of prescriptions for Tusinex, a narcotic cough medicine. I have since gotten custody of my daughter and she has continued to release her medical records to my daughters new Dr. I don't understand how she is still able to practice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on April 16th, 2013

As the other reviews state, she stated both my children had asmatic tendencies and gave both a neb. She always told me about what was wrong with the last patient, and my husband always felt insulted by her when he brought the children into the office. Her staff was often rude and unfriendly on the phone, and appointments were difficult to get. Assuming that she was also talking to others about my family after our visits and unable to get afternoon appointments, which are so necessary to those of us who work, I finally left her practice. Best decision I could make.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CHANGE HER

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

IF YOU DONT CHANGE HER YOU WILL HAVE ASTHMA AND YOUR CHILDREN TOO, SHE ALWAYS SAID IF YOU HAD ANOTHER KID DONT KEEP THEM TOGETHER BECAUSE THEY WILL GET EACH OTHER SICK HOW CAN YOU BE A MOTHER AND HAVE TO KIDS AND KEEP THEM APART OH YA AND YOU HAVE ASTHMA MAKE SHORE YOU USE THE NEB 20 TIMES A DAY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor ever

Posted on March 27th, 2012

she is the best doctor i know

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Dr. Gitlin was my pediatrician when I was a child and I now bring my two children to her. She is extremely knowledgeable and has always been able to accurately diagnose anything that has arisen. I have always found her to be professional, courteous, and truly invested in our children's well being. While she may err on the side of caution in regards to asthma diagnoses, I would much prefer a doctor who listens to the mother and provides parents with options. Her office staff is wonderful, particularly the nurses that are highly competent and a pleasure to interact with. We have never waited long, have always been treated with respect, and have found that Dr. Gitlin spends a lengthy amount of time ensuring that all of our questions are answered and problems addressed. On the few instances that we have needed her outside of office hours, her response is immediate- even in the middle of the night. You simply can not find that level of patient commitment anymore. We are extremely grateful for her care and would not go anywhere else!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Change your doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2011

I stayed with her practice for many years. Like others, I was told my children had asthmatic tendencies and my kids were given nebs. Her office staff is incredibly rude and we were hung up on twice. Getting an appointment was extremely difficult and hours were limited. I ended up switching to a practice that was much more convenient. Made my spouse feel very uncomfortable and always talked about her last patients problems when she came in the room. Very unprofessional. Wish I had left sooner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2010

I was in the office last week for an appointment wih my daughter. First I had to wait for at least an hour to be seen. Her staff kept coming in,saying sorry for the wait. Her staff is wonderful from front desk girls to nurses. When she finally came in the room she was in there all of 2 minutes saying how she loves her life and that she was tired. I felt like me being there was a bother to her. My daughter left there with ASTHMA once again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great staff / DR not impressed

Posted on January 28th, 2010

I am fairly new to the practice. I feel her staff is great from the front desk staff to her nursing staff. I feel the Dr is not that proffessional.When she entered the room she started talking about the patient before me. Does she do that to me when I leave? Also my child had a cold, my child left with asthma, a neb machine and tons of meds. She also said my child my have ADD.My child is 6yrs. My wait was also exxxxxtremly long. I'm not sure if I will continue with her.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2009

I would ABSOLUTELY reccommend Dr Gitlin. She was my pedatrician, and I now send my two children. She is awesome with my older daughter, who is special needs. The only part of her practice that I don't like is her 2 secretaries. They are two bickering sisters who have no problem giving patients attitudes over the phone, or hanging up. They have also, on more than one occassion, booked me for an appointment when the office was closed. I wish Dr. Gitlin would change her staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

Has been my son's doctor for over 19 years now and he still wants her as his primary care physician. (to give you an idea of how comfortable he is with her) Her manner is completely straight-forward and she pulls no punches. She is also a doctor who spends time listening to her patients and imparts wisdom as well as a sense of humor to every situation. Her staff is also great to work with - Competent & professional but easy-going and pleasant to deal with.Would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2008

This doctor though very caring seems to diagnose every patient with asthma. This in itself is upsetting but she also has no problem talking about anyones personal problems with someone else. She has a good heart but maybe a little crazy. Type of person you either love or hate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatric ever

Posted on October 30th, 2008

I have her as my kids pediatric Docor for over 8 years. Extremely trust in her. Reccomend her as a docor to any one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Gitlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.