Overall Review

3.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
WOW
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gitlin provided my ex-wife with 6 months worth of prescriptions for Tusinex, a narcotic cough medicine. I have since gotten custody of my daughter and she has continued to release her medical records to my daughters new Dr. I don't understand how she is still able to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the other reviews state, she stated both my children had asmatic tendencies and gave both a neb. She always told me about what was wrong with the last patient, and my husband always felt insulted by her when he brought the children into the office. Her staff was often rude and unfriendly on the phone, and appointments were difficult to get. Assuming that she was also talking to others about my family after our visits and unable to get afternoon appointments, which are so necessary to those of us who work, I finally left her practice. Best decision I could make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
CHANGE HER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF YOU DONT CHANGE HER YOU WILL HAVE ASTHMA AND YOUR CHILDREN TOO, SHE ALWAYS SAID IF YOU HAD ANOTHER KID DONT KEEP THEM TOGETHER BECAUSE THEY WILL GET EACH OTHER SICK HOW CAN YOU BE A MOTHER AND HAVE TO KIDS AND KEEP THEM APART OH YA AND YOU HAVE ASTHMA MAKE SHORE YOU USE THE NEB 20 TIMES A DAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best doctor i know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gitlin was my pediatrician when I was a child and I now bring my two children to her. She is extremely knowledgeable and has always been able to accurately diagnose anything that has arisen. I have always found her to be professional, courteous, and truly invested in our children's well being. While she may err on the side of caution in regards to asthma diagnoses, I would much prefer a doctor who listens to the mother and provides parents with options. Her office staff is wonderful, particularly the nurses that are highly competent and a pleasure to interact with. We have never waited long, have always been treated with respect, and have found that Dr. Gitlin spends a lengthy amount of time ensuring that all of our questions are answered and problems addressed. On the few instances that we have needed her outside of office hours, her response is immediate- even in the middle of the night. You simply can not find that level of patient commitment anymore. We are extremely grateful for her care and would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Change your doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stayed with her practice for many years. Like others, I was told my children had asthmatic tendencies and my kids were given nebs. Her office staff is incredibly rude and we were hung up on twice. Getting an appointment was extremely difficult and hours were limited. I ended up switching to a practice that was much more convenient. Made my spouse feel very uncomfortable and always talked about her last patients problems when she came in the room. Very unprofessional. Wish I had left sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in the office last week for an appointment wih my daughter. First I had to wait for at least an hour to be seen. Her staff kept coming in,saying sorry for the wait. Her staff is wonderful from front desk girls to nurses. When she finally came in the room she was in there all of 2 minutes saying how she loves her life and that she was tired. I felt like me being there was a bother to her. My daughter left there with ASTHMA once again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
great staff / DR not impressed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fairly new to the practice. I feel her staff is great from the front desk staff to her nursing staff. I feel the Dr is not that proffessional.When she entered the room she started talking about the patient before me. Does she do that to me when I leave? Also my child had a cold, my child left with asthma, a neb machine and tons of meds. She also said my child my have ADD.My child is 6yrs. My wait was also exxxxxtremly long. I'm not sure if I will continue with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would ABSOLUTELY reccommend Dr Gitlin. She was my pedatrician, and I now send my two children. She is awesome with my older daughter, who is special needs. The only part of her practice that I don't like is her 2 secretaries. They are two bickering sisters who have no problem giving patients attitudes over the phone, or hanging up. They have also, on more than one occassion, booked me for an appointment when the office was closed. I wish Dr. Gitlin would change her staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my son's doctor for over 19 years now and he still wants her as his primary care physician. (to give you an idea of how comfortable he is with her) Her manner is completely straight-forward and she pulls no punches. She is also a doctor who spends time listening to her patients and imparts wisdom as well as a sense of humor to every situation. Her staff is also great to work with - Competent & professional but easy-going and pleasant to deal with.Would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor though very caring seems to diagnose every patient with asthma. This in itself is upsetting but she also has no problem talking about anyones personal problems with someone else. She has a good heart but maybe a little crazy. Type of person you either love or hate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2008
Best Pediatric ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have her as my kids pediatric Docor for over 8 years. Extremely trust in her. Reccomend her as a docor to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Gitlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Andover, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Konieczny

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Harris

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Barnett

13 years experience

4.7 of 5