Dr. Joan Jesse MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like many other reviews mentioned, Dr. Jesse has you wait for Hours for a 5 minute appointment. The most ridiculous scheduling ever. She is extremely over cautious, and causes unnecessary anxiety. After all of the waiting and appointments she told me she would be out of town for my delivery. I would never go back to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jesse is a wonderful Doctor. She delivered my last child C-section and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Jesse takes the time to listen if I have concerns and she is always making sure I get the proper testing done when needed. She is a great doctor and I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Long wait time, excellent doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always recommended Dr. Jesse. She delivered my baby by c-section after a long unsuccessful labor. She was there from when I was induced (on a Tuesday afternoon) until I had my baby (Wednesday evening), left at about 10 pm on Wednesday and came back in the middle of the night to check on me. Sends me for all of the appropriate tests and makes sure everything is squared away and calls to follow up. Staff is wonderful. Wait time can be atrocious but she's a very popular doctor and there's a reason she doesn't take new patients at this time. She is in demand because she is awesome. I just schedule the earliest appointment of the day because I realize that OB emergencies happen. I would rather have her there at the birth of my child, then at my yearly check up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. She is very caring and took a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring doctor. Her busy schedule did not permit in depth questions re: my hysterectomy, but I got an end-of-the-day appt. and we sat in her office for an hour. She answered all the questions I had, and made sure I was comfortable with all the details. She even arranged to take a picture of my removed fibroids for me when I requested it! I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Switched during my 6th month pregnant
Wait time
55 minutes
On my first visit to Dr. Jesse I waited 2 hours. Despite her disrespect for my time I went back for more. When I would call for an appointment I would be on hold for an average of 8 minutes. She continued to always come in at least 30-45 minutes late, even when I would schedule her fist appointment. The final straw was her over reacting to my sciatic pain telling me to rush to the hospital because I may have a blood clot then NEVER called to follow up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Had to make the switch
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Jesse when I was 18. The first few years I went to her she was a great doctor. However, as she got more and more busy and took more patients, the care went downhill. I never spent less than 45 minutes waiting for my appointment, often had to reschedule based on her schedule and she never spent more than 5 minutes with me. Not to mention, on more than one occasion I complained of missed periods (was not pregnant), anxiety and panic attacks and being tired and her solution was anti-anxiety and anti-depressents. After switching doctors following that visit my new OB/GYN ran blood tests - which Dr. Jesse NEVER ran and found out that I had thyroid issues (which we later discovered was cancer). Who knows how long I could have had that!? Worst experience ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice woman good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Steer clear if you want a natural birth
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall my worst experience with a doctor. Office waits were routinely 40+ minutes and for two monthly check-ups I waited over an hour. And this after calling ahead to be sure the dr. did NOT have a delivery earlier in the day to disrupt the schedule. She pushed to have me induced to have my baby delivered on HER schedule, then pushed to have my labor progress faster so that she could get out by 4:00pm. My labor was progressing and even the nurses told me they labor was moving along normally - only 12 hours at that stage with my first and I was at 7 cm. High levels of pitocin were administered which caused fetal distress, resulting in a very unwanted c-section. She schedules c-sections and inductions for many patients and to me seemed more concerned with her ability to deliver when convenient for her(she gets paid if she delivers the baby, not if a colleague does)than letting nature run its course. I had qualms by my 6month and should have run from her. I even asked to see a different OB in that office and was discouraged from doing so. Would never recommend her to anyone. Staff in the office was nice and professonial and did their best with a very overbooked schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor would refer to anyone!!! Excellent care for me and my babies with personal calls made to house by her to check on me!Delivered two healthy boys!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with Dr. Jesse. I have been seeing her for 17 years. She delivered my youngest child and did my hysterectomy along with other procedures in between. She is very kind and caring as is her office staff. The wait time in the office and on the phone can be long but she is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Jesse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Miloslava Mervart

38 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynn Simpson

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suchetha Kshettry

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor