The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Kent Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Kent?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

You'll like her

Very pleasant, informed and responsive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

The best ob/gyn in practice

I have been using Dr. Kent since I was a girl in my twenties. I am now 50 with three grown children, all of whom she delivered. She is one of the most thorough, compassionate doctors in practice, with a wealth of experience. I have sent two friends there, both of whom thank me each time they have their visits. Even after all these years, she enters the room and sits and talks with you first--about your health, your life and what your needs are. All of her staff know me by name. She has returned my phone calls all hours of day and night and has called me to follow up after proceedures and issues. A treasure of a doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Terrific Doctor

My first visit with Dr. Kent, recommended by a friend and I am very glad I took her advice and booked an appointment with Dr. Kent. Office is comfortable and inviting as is the Doctor and Staff. Easiest Gynecological appointment ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Compassionate and Patient

My initial visit with Dr. Kent went as I expected..I was referred by my friend and she had great care with her. I had no real gyn issues..but was concerned with fertility at age 35 and menstrual discomfort. She was very thorough and I felt comfortable. The office staff was very friendly and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Overrated

Dr Kent is supposedly sought after. I saw her regarding a serious potentially fertility affecting problem, requiring follow-up in 3 months. She was knowledgeable but abrupt, dismissive of my concerns. Staff is courteous but I had to schedule my own follow up tests through them (she did not bother to have them do it) and they were ineffective because I myself scheduled the test at an radiology clinic one MONTH in advance, took off work, and called both offices to make sure they got the fax referral that is needed by the radiology office. On the morning of the appt, I called both the radiology clinic and Dr. Kents office to confirm everything was in order. I repeatedly got answering service for more than an hour past opening time. I explained everything to them/gave contact, that my appt was scheduled that morning needed an answer. They never called back. Missed the appt I waited 3 months for plus taking meds I'm not sure even help. That's what 400$ gets you. Not so reliable if pregnant!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Kent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Chris Creatura

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Anne Carlon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Tara Allmen

    Dr. Tara Allmen

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (78)
    26