inactive

Dr. Joan Lehach MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bronx, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
DID NOT LIKE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor does not touch her patients, take their blood pressure, weight or vitals. All she does is consult, charge insurance for pulmonary tests for which she does not perform etc. Does not follow up on her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Rude Staff
Called facility and was rudely hung up on, supposedly by the Doctor. Stated that they could not hear me. Hung up phone on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been looking for a doctor for some time, I was hospitalized and needed to follow up with a doctor, I called my insurance they. gave me three doctors. I pick her because her name was Joan. My first impression was warm with a free spirit and most of all the doctor related to my problem in a personal way. I felt relieve to find someone that I liked and I felt she knew her tools and would be the right fit for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lehach is a very nice lady who is willing to listen to the patient once you enter her office. However, the problem lies in that the patient has to wait until the salesman leave her office and that can be endless. This demonstrates a lack of professionalism and making the patient first. Other than waiting for what seems an eternity, she definitely knows what she is doing. I like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr LEHACH SAVED MY LIFE AS WELL AS OTHERS I HAVE REFERRED. SHE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP YOU IN WHATEVER YOU MAY NEED.HER KNOWLEDGE OF THE MEDICAL FIELD IS OVERWHELMING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND HER TO ALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Lehach, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.