Dr. Joan Meaney MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Compassionate Dr. With Excellent Service, Knowledge and Skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meaney is truly a wonderful dr. who has genuine concern for your health issues. She is most thorough, listens to your concerns and is so knowledgable in providing relief to your health problems. I would not trust any other urologist to treat me and I have seen many others over the years. She is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with another patient who stated that if you have interstitial cystitis, she is the doctor to see. I was told by my GP that he thought I had ISC, sent me to one of the large practices in SA. Saw a doctor there for 13 months, she never did concede that I had ISC. Fifteen minutes with Dr. Meaney, and bingo, I have interstitial cystitis! Now finally getting the treatment I should have gotten over a year a go. But the staff is not great! Horrible experience trying to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
What a blessing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The environment is nice and clean and cozy feeling. The staff is warm and welcoming and Dr Meany is a great doctor, who is very kind and caring. I am so thankful and happy to be a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meaney is god sent, she is awsome, down to earth pearson and a good listener, kind and considerate of your symptoms. I would highly recommend her for any and all urology problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Who did these other reviewers visit?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After searching for solutions for over three years, 4 different physicians including another urologist that was worse than imaginable, a doctor in Bandera recommended Dr Meaney. After the first comprehensive office visit, matters started to improve dramatically! Her professional but common sense approach quickly led to complete relief that all others missed. Awesome physician! As for the office staff... can only speculate that other reviewers had some sort of personal "chip" or they were in someone else's office. Five stars for the staff, but ten stars for Dr Meaney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
too busy for u
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor overall experience, staff was rude and really long wait in office,not much in the way of follow up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is the worst I have ever dealt with. I've been able to do this entire review while on hold on the phone. They do not return calls, sent me home last visit & never called back to schedule my exam. I have to call over & over & the concern of the staff is non existent. It grieves me that I have to deal with this type of service since the urologists in SA are pretty much all a part of this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
She's the one to see...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady is a great Dr. If you have interstitial cystitis (IC) she is the only one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joan Meaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.