The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joan Meaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joan Meaney?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Compassionate Dr. With Excellent Service, Knowledge and Skills

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Dr. Meaney is truly a wonderful dr. who has genuine concern for your health issues. She is most thorough, listens to your concerns and is so knowledgable in providing relief to your health problems. I would not trust any other urologist to treat me and I have seen many others over the years. She is the absolute best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

I agree with another patient who stated that if you have interstitial cystitis, she is the doctor to see. I was told by my GP that he thought I had ISC, sent me to one of the large practices in SA. Saw a doctor there for 13 months, she never did concede that I had ISC. Fifteen minutes with Dr. Meaney, and bingo, I have interstitial cystitis! Now finally getting the treatment I should have gotten over a year a go. But the staff is not great! Horrible experience trying to make an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a blessing!

Posted on November 18th, 2014

The environment is nice and clean and cozy feeling. The staff is warm and welcoming and Dr Meany is a great doctor, who is very kind and caring. I am so thankful and happy to be a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2013

Dr. Meaney is god sent, she is awsome, down to earth pearson and a good listener, kind and considerate of your symptoms. I would highly recommend her for any and all urology problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Who did these other reviewers visit?

Posted on August 15th, 2013

After searching for solutions for over three years, 4 different physicians including another urologist that was worse than imaginable, a doctor in Bandera recommended Dr Meaney. After the first comprehensive office visit, matters started to improve dramatically! Her professional but common sense approach quickly led to complete relief that all others missed. Awesome physician! As for the office staff... can only speculate that other reviewers had some sort of personal "chip" or they were in someone else's office. Five stars for the staff, but ten stars for Dr Meaney!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

too busy for u

Posted on September 18th, 2011

poor overall experience, staff was rude and really long wait in office,not much in the way of follow up afterwards.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

The staff is the worst I have ever dealt with. I've been able to do this entire review while on hold on the phone. They do not return calls, sent me home last visit & never called back to schedule my exam. I have to call over & over & the concern of the staff is non existent. It grieves me that I have to deal with this type of service since the urologists in SA are pretty much all a part of this group.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's the one to see...

Posted on March 30th, 2011

This lady is a great Dr. If you have interstitial cystitis (IC) she is the only one to see.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joan Meaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.